Go Back   Novahq.net Forum > Games > Delta Force

Delta Force Anything to do with the Delta Force series of games, DF1, DF2, LW, TFD, BHD, DFX, AF etc.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-24-2019, 09:06 AM
stompem is offline stompem
stompem's Avatar
Die Hard

Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 4,794

Installing BHD Maps In Steam

At the time of posting, the steam version of BHD is not working as expected so mods and custom files requiring switches will fail unless packed.


To install maps successfully you'll need to use the packing tool to enable wac script, animation and dialog files.


You can use the following scripts saved as .bat files or download the uploaded templates below.


To configure the script to pack your files, replace MapName with your mission name...

METHOD:
Extract all the mission files to the BHD folder as usual then click on the custom MapName_Install.bat file to pack the PFF

BHDSteamMap_Install
Installs the files. Pack...

Code:
@echo off
for %%f in ( MapName.ain) do .\pack .\Localres.pff %%f /FORCE
for %%f in ( MapName.bin) do .\pack .\Localres.pff %%f /FORCE
for %%f in ( MapName.dbf) do .\pack .\Localres.pff %%f /FORCE
for %%f in ( MapName.end) do .\pack .\Localres.pff %%f /FORCE
for %%f in ( MapName.lwf) do .\pack .\Localres.pff %%f /FORCE
for %%f in ( MapName.pcx) do .\pack .\Localres.pff %%f /FORCE
for %%f in ( MapName.wac) do .\pack .\Localres.pff %%f /FORCE
goto DelRootF
:DelRootF
for %%f in ( MapName.ain) do del %%f
for %%f in ( MapName.bin) do del %%f
for %%f in ( MapName.dbf) do del %%f
for %%f in ( MapName.end) do del %%f
for %%f in ( MapName.lwf) do del %%f
for %%f in ( MapName.pcx) do del %%f
for %%f in ( MapName.wac) do del %%f
goto OptPFF
:OptPFF
pack Localres.pff /OPT
pause
 exit
BHDSteamMap_UnInst
Removes the files. Unpack...

Code:
@echo off
pack localres.pff -MapName.ain /force
pack localres.pff -MapName.bin /force
pack localres.pff -MapName.dbf /force
pack localres.pff -MapName.end /force
pack localres.pff -MapName.lwf /force
pack localres.pff -MapName.pcx /force
pack localres.pff -MapName.wac /force
goto OptPFF
:OptPFF
pack Localres.pff /OPT
pause
exit
BHDSteamMap_UnInst2
Create then Click on MapName_UnInst2.bat to remove bms, til and mis files from the game folder as well.

Code:
@echo off
pack localres.pff -MapName.ain /force
pack localres.pff -MapName.bin /force
pack localres.pff -MapName.dbf /force
pack localres.pff -MapName.end /force
pack localres.pff -MapName.lwf /force
pack localres.pff -MapName.pcx /force
pack localres.pff -MapName.wac /force
goto DelRootF
:DelRootF
for %%f in ( MapName.bms) do del %%f
for %%f in ( MapName.mis) do del %%f
for %%f in ( MapName.til) do del %%f
goto OptPFF
:OptPFF
pack Localres.pff /OPT
pause
exit
Attached Files
File Type: zip BHDSteamMaps.zip (567 Bytes, 2 views)
__________________

In It For The Game!

Last edited by stompem; 02-24-2019 at 10:49 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-25-2019, 08:53 AM
Scott is offline Scott
Scott's Avatar
AKA. Panther

Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 10,543

Did they update the game or something? My steam version seems to be working ok with maps not being packed?

Nice batch file for those having issues! I added it to our files here: https://novahq.net/files.php?ID=730
__________________

04' Dodge SRT-4, Mopar Stage 3, 406whp/436wtq
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-26-2019, 06:20 AM
stompem is offline stompem
stompem's Avatar
Die Hard

Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 4,794

Quote:
Originally Posted by Scott View Post
Did they update the game or something? My steam version seems to be working ok with maps not being packed?

Nice batch file for those having issues! I added it to our files here: https://novahq.net/files.php?ID=730

Thanks Scott, after reading your post I purchased BHD on Steam myself and...



The switches seem to be working...


The reason for all of this? It was being reported on Steam a while back that Mods etc wouldn't work so I posted this (belated) fix for running custom files without the switches -

Anyway the fix is still useful for those who don't know how to set the switch or just want to start the game from the steam gui.
__________________

In It For The Game!

Last edited by stompem; 02-26-2019 at 08:13 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:38 PM.




Powered by vBulletin®