Go Back   Novahq.net Forum > Games > Delta Force
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Delta Force Anything to do with the Delta Force series of games, DF1, DF2, LW, TFD, BHD, DFX, AF etc.

Old 02-14-2008, 01:03 PM
Roger Dodger is offline Roger Dodger

Some questions on DFX multiplayer issues

I'm a noob to DFX and have downloaded the demo only. Playing on-line it seems that there are a lot of trainers or cheats being used. Now I know about lag & latency issues to gaming but what I experience has to be trainers in use but no one, of course talks about it during game play. Here's what I've experienced and can someone shed some answers so I can understand what's going on before I decide to purchase the full version from NL:

- some type of rifle that launches unlimited 'nades at a fast reload pace

- the big helo that has no gun emplacements, yet is able to bombard the map with loads of rockets or 'nades and the chopper never gets destroyed, even with rockets

- shoulder fired rockets that seem to track a chopper or vehicle, even when the vehicle has dipped into a valley or a bldg.

- a single rocket that destroys a tank and yes, three bullets that killed me while in a tank. However, when I launch rockets at a tank and after several of them, it remains intact and mobile

- Pt. blank, square in the chest firing of rockets or 20-30 bullets at a player and he doesn't die, yet he shoots 3-4 shots at me and I die.