Go Back   Novahq.net Forum > Games > Delta Force

Delta Force Anything to do with the Delta Force series of games, DF1, DF2, LW, TFD, BHD, DFX, AF etc.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 04-23-2017, 03:04 PM
Dodoka22 is offline Dodoka22
Registered User

Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 18

So you say I should download an older driver? Sorry if I misunderstand.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 04-23-2017, 04:37 PM
Guest001 is offline Guest001
Registered User

Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4,971

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dodoka22 View Post
So you say I should download an older driver? Sorry if I misunderstand.
Yes, the idea is to backup your system and game and try everything

See if you can find a set of the original drivers or roll-back to the last set.


TEST RESULTS:
I found the usual issues on installation, use the following settings after installation.

Settings - Right click on the game shortcut or DFLW.exe and select Properties - Compatibility.

1. Compatibility mode for Windows XP Service Pack 2 (Fixes memory allocation error)

2. Run program as an Administrator (Enables Write privileges - for game diagnostics and configurations)

3. Disable desktop composition

4. Disable display scaling on high DPI settings
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 04-24-2017, 10:27 AM
Dodoka22 is offline Dodoka22
Registered User

Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 18

Ok I'll try that! Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 04-25-2017, 08:59 AM
Guest001 is offline Guest001
Registered User

Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4,971

I know you have a mobile GFX system but are you sure you are not using CPU shared memory graphics instead of Dedicated Mobile Graphics?

If not the settings are probably in the BIOS, unless you have bios software on your PC



BTW - REF: Fallback
That's Pong to Doom (Current High-End Version)

The system I'm using is just under the minimum-specs for Doom but it still plays the game fine so you can see that you don't really know until you try.

Last edited by Guest001; 04-25-2017 at 09:20 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 05-02-2017, 11:40 PM
EnviroAuW is offline EnviroAuW
Registered User

Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 4

Simply hit the "Auto adjust" on your monitor settings when in game .. it will auto adjust as per the resolution of the game. Please try and let us know if that helped.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
dflw, win7


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:31 AM.




Powered by vBulletin®