Go Back   Novahq.net Forum > Games > Delta Force

Delta Force Anything to do with the Delta Force series of games, DF1, DF2, LW, TFD, BHD, DFX, AF etc.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-11-2013, 12:17 AM
b4df3ll4 is offline b4df3ll4
Registered User

Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 1

Game

Hey whats up all trying to get delta force to work just downloaded it and it wont run.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-28-2013, 07:21 PM
Therion is offline Therion
Registered User

Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 2

the game can run but not 100% need repair
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-29-2013, 11:13 AM
Hellfighter is offline Hellfighter
Hellfighter's Avatar
Chief ADFP

Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: San Jose Calif 95111
Posts: 20,809

were you download it from?
steam?

keep in-mind Delta force 1st is really old game, runs on windows 98/99/Me/2000

what windows system you using;_______
the download site you got it from;______
your video card name and type PCIe v1. VGA, PCIe v2 or Mother broad video chip;_______
=================
if you download it off internet without paying for it as in a pirate copy, your out of luck then!
most of them are no good and most of time files come up missing with-in the downloads, bad copy i guess you can say and may even have virus in them too. if this is your case then no need to ask anymore help we can't do a thing make it right for you!
__________________
twitter: @chiefadfp Skype: chiefadfp

US-Military Tribunals News, source: https://c-vine.com
gameplay now days: swtor.com (mainly stuck on)
Parler: @ChiefAdfp Parler.com

all type of recall notices: [Click-Here] check it out

Last edited by Hellfighter; 05-29-2013 at 11:37 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-03-2013, 05:14 PM
stompem is offline stompem
stompem's Avatar
Die Hard

Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 4,789

Quote:
Originally Posted by Therion View Post
the game can run but not 100% need repair
Hey there. Sorry to see this old problem again, hope we can help you.

It would be good if you could describe a bit more about what happened.


Maybe this can help you...

See if anything listed below is what happened and re-post about it here. Things like...
  1. Memory Out Of Range error
  2. Cannot select single player in the game menu
  3. Cannot logon to multiplayer
  4. A sysdump.txt error
  5. The game freezes
  • Try Right clicking the game installer then select "Troubleshoot Compatibility" then install the game.
  • Once installed do the same to the game exe (df.exe) itself or manually set the compatibility mode for Windows 98 or XP SP2
  • Don't install it anywhere in Program Files (x86) if you have a 64bit system in some machines the game cannot handle the (x86) bit of the folder address.
Stomp
__________________

In It For The Game!

Last edited by stompem; 06-03-2013 at 05:22 PM. Reason: Gitched
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-04-2013, 12:04 PM
--BulletMagnet-- is offline --BulletMagnet--
--BulletMagnet--'s Avatar
DF2 Forever

Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 703

Send a message via MSN to --BulletMagnet--
We don't even know which game you're referencing yet.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-04-2013, 04:42 PM
Hellfighter is offline Hellfighter
Hellfighter's Avatar
Chief ADFP

Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: San Jose Calif 95111
Posts: 20,809

Quote:
Originally Posted by b4df3ll4 View Post
Hey whats up all trying to get delta force to work just downloaded it and it wont run.
think its the first delta force game

btw this was the last time he log-in to the site here!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Therion View Post
the game can run but not 100% need repair
same for this person to
last log-in to this site was 05-28-2013

don't think ether one will be back anytime soon
__________________
twitter: @chiefadfp Skype: chiefadfp

US-Military Tribunals News, source: https://c-vine.com
gameplay now days: swtor.com (mainly stuck on)
Parler: @ChiefAdfp Parler.com

all type of recall notices: [Click-Here] check it out

Last edited by Hellfighter; 06-04-2013 at 07:59 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-04-2013, 09:50 PM
stompem is offline stompem
stompem's Avatar
Die Hard

Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 4,789

Answering is OK because other members can read it to answer similar questions they may have.
__________________

In It For The Game!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-03-2013, 10:44 PM
grim reaper is offline grim reaper
Registered User

Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 3

dsound.dll

I need some help. I loaded df2 last year on my winwoes 7 and i had help with the dsound file, and i don't remember how to remedy this issue. It was a simple fix, please help
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:06 PM.




Powered by vBulletin®