Go Back   Novahq.net Forum > Games > Joint Operations

Joint Operations Anything about the Joint Operations series of games.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-01-2004, 08:46 PM
bigsmellyfart is offline bigsmellyfart
bigsmellyfart's Avatar
Registered User

Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 3,077

Ports for JO

The ports for JO is 32768
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-01-2004, 09:12 PM
Hellfighter is offline Hellfighter
Hellfighter's Avatar
Chief ADFP

Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: San Jose Calif 95111
Posts: 20,939

Local port: 48102, 47767, 3873 (2x logged), 3741 (2x logged), 3831, 3828, 3824, 3781, 3740........end

Remote port: 32770, 32769, 7597 (4x logged) 80...end

Remote Host: " gs.novaworld**.com [208.231.90.229] " without the ***

thats from my firewall log file on connection that the JO Demo made to
__________________
*twitter: @chiefadfp Skype: chiefadfp
*US-Military Tribunals News, source: https://c-vine.com
gameplay now days: swtor.com (mainly stuck on)
*Parler: @ChiefAdfp Parler.com
*Coronavirus Global Chart COVID-19
*all type of recall notices: Click-Here check it out
NTD News Feeds Truth
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-01-2004, 10:00 PM
bigsmellyfart is offline bigsmellyfart
bigsmellyfart's Avatar
Registered User

Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 3,077

according to tech support its 32768 and according to the game config file its 32768 toooo.....65535 so it may vary from
puter to puter... and i bought a new router and just put
32768 in the router and it works fine
__________________
AMD 1st Gen RYZEN Threadripper 1920X 12-Core / 24 Threads 3.5 GHz Socket sTR4
128 GB DDR4 ram
2X MSI Radeon RX 580 DirectX 12 RX 580 ARMOR 8G OC 8GB 256-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express x16 HDCP Ready CrossFireX Support Video Card
14TB 7200 rpm HDD
LG 16x blue ray R/W Drive
-----------------------------------

CHEVRON 7 Unlocked
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-07-2004, 11:59 AM
bigsmellyfart is offline bigsmellyfart
bigsmellyfart's Avatar
Registered User

Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 3,077

ports

my router works fine but cant get norton NPF 2004 to work .i have to disable it.
has anyone got NPF to work?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-07-2004, 12:20 PM
Doper-ISK- is offline Doper-ISK-
Registered User

Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 217

but even if u put it in a dmz u still need to have a pinger to put the internal ip adress in so not possible to join own server yet

im lucky i have a 2nd ip
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-07-2004, 04:06 PM
bigsmellyfart is offline bigsmellyfart
bigsmellyfart's Avatar
Registered User

Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 3,077

" need to have a pinger to put the internal ip adress in so not possible to join own server yet "

this has nothing to do with the problem as i am not talking about serving im talking about playing. i can play and host fine in bhd ,NPF works ok there in bhd but JO does not work yet in NPF
__________________
AMD 1st Gen RYZEN Threadripper 1920X 12-Core / 24 Threads 3.5 GHz Socket sTR4
128 GB DDR4 ram
2X MSI Radeon RX 580 DirectX 12 RX 580 ARMOR 8G OC 8GB 256-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express x16 HDCP Ready CrossFireX Support Video Card
14TB 7200 rpm HDD
LG 16x blue ray R/W Drive
-----------------------------------

CHEVRON 7 Unlocked
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-08-2004, 04:30 AM
Doper-ISK- is offline Doper-ISK-
Registered User

Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 217

i know that just a remark on the side m8.
i think its important a utilitie like that is gonna come anyway.
lets hope nova makes 1 this time
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-08-2004, 05:29 AM
bigsmellyfart is offline bigsmellyfart
bigsmellyfart's Avatar
Registered User

Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 3,077

yes you can join your own server from the same puter
__________________
AMD 1st Gen RYZEN Threadripper 1920X 12-Core / 24 Threads 3.5 GHz Socket sTR4
128 GB DDR4 ram
2X MSI Radeon RX 580 DirectX 12 RX 580 ARMOR 8G OC 8GB 256-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express x16 HDCP Ready CrossFireX Support Video Card
14TB 7200 rpm HDD
LG 16x blue ray R/W Drive
-----------------------------------

CHEVRON 7 Unlocked
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-08-2004, 06:55 AM
Hellfighter is offline Hellfighter
Hellfighter's Avatar
Chief ADFP

Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: San Jose Calif 95111
Posts: 20,939

the firewall can block the ping all so if you see time out that is what going on ok. disable the fire and reload the screen for host servers you will see the ping time again. good way to tell.

all so if you using "Sygate Personal Firewall" you need to go into security option and disable the [X] Enable Intrusion Detection system Uncheck it now you see ping time.

this JO Beta Demo is in the testing phase and you may find it this one item is blocking the scan for Ping from their servers and upload info to help make it better.

i have all box's checked only one uncheck and thats the [_] Enable Intrusion Detection system

i fool around some and checking this and that found what was blocking it.
__________________
*twitter: @chiefadfp Skype: chiefadfp
*US-Military Tribunals News, source: https://c-vine.com
gameplay now days: swtor.com (mainly stuck on)
*Parler: @ChiefAdfp Parler.com
*Coronavirus Global Chart COVID-19
*all type of recall notices: Click-Here check it out
NTD News Feeds Truth

Last edited by Hellfighter; 04-08-2004 at 07:09 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04-08-2004, 10:15 AM
bigsmellyfart is offline bigsmellyfart
bigsmellyfart's Avatar
Registered User

Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 3,077

WE are talking here about NPF Norton Personal Firewall 2004.

WE ARE NOT TALKING ABOUT A PING OR A PINGER PROGRAM

THE MAIN SUBJECT IS HOW TO MAKE IT WORK WITH IT TURNED ON! MY ROUTER WORKS WITH BHD AND JO DEMO
MY NPF WORKS WITH BHD, BUT NOT WITH J.O. DEMO
THE PORT FOR BHD IS 17479 THE PORT FOR JO IS 32768.
I PUT THE PORT FOR JO IN THE SAME AS I DID FOR BHD.
THERE IS SOMETHING ,INFO MISSING WHATEVER IT IS
SOMEBODY KNOWS WHAT IT IS AND WE WOULD LIKE FOR THEM TO SHARE THAT INFO HERE.IF THE PINGER IN JO IS BEING BLOCKE THEN WHY? WHAT PORT DOES IT USE?THOSE ARE QUESTIONSWE ARE TRYING TO GET AN ANSWER FOR
__________________
AMD 1st Gen RYZEN Threadripper 1920X 12-Core / 24 Threads 3.5 GHz Socket sTR4
128 GB DDR4 ram
2X MSI Radeon RX 580 DirectX 12 RX 580 ARMOR 8G OC 8GB 256-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express x16 HDCP Ready CrossFireX Support Video Card
14TB 7200 rpm HDD
LG 16x blue ray R/W Drive
-----------------------------------

CHEVRON 7 Unlocked
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 04-08-2004, 10:30 AM
Doper-ISK- is offline Doper-ISK-
Registered User

Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 217

well i guess adfp is telling u to try to disable intrusion detection if u have that option in your firewall.
this function is kinduva gate infront of your firewall were suspicious activity is monitored .

but basically the very few ppl i know with that program always had problems with it and got rid of it.even just joining a server he got punted all the time.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 04-08-2004, 02:39 PM
killer856 is offline killer856
Registered User

Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 3

Send a message via ICQ to killer856
Re: Ports for JO

Quote:
Originally posted by bigsmellyfart
The ports for JO is 32768
i entered this port. when i try host, my server shows up but noone can join all they see is enumerating session. even when i turn all my protection off. i am using a router/modem. but the only problem is , is that im a noob and not really a pc wizz so any info will have to be in easy understandable terms. cheers

Last edited by killer856; 04-08-2004 at 03:20 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 04-08-2004, 03:41 PM
bigsmellyfart is offline bigsmellyfart
bigsmellyfart's Avatar
Registered User

Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 3,077

did you set it for udp and did setto permit in and out connections and guys what port is the pinger on
__________________
AMD 1st Gen RYZEN Threadripper 1920X 12-Core / 24 Threads 3.5 GHz Socket sTR4
128 GB DDR4 ram
2X MSI Radeon RX 580 DirectX 12 RX 580 ARMOR 8G OC 8GB 256-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express x16 HDCP Ready CrossFireX Support Video Card
14TB 7200 rpm HDD
LG 16x blue ray R/W Drive
-----------------------------------

CHEVRON 7 Unlocked
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 04-08-2004, 06:16 PM
killer856 is offline killer856
Registered User

Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 3

Send a message via ICQ to killer856
ive sorted it fiound out in another thread changed settings in game cfg to same port
thanks
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 04-08-2004, 06:52 PM
bigsmellyfart is offline bigsmellyfart
bigsmellyfart's Avatar
Registered User

Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 3,077

i all ready know that and its Norton Personal Firewall 2004 we are talking about not the game not bobblehead firewall not missing link router but NORTON PERSONAL FIREWALL 2004 .
DO YOU KNOW WHAT PORT THE PINGER USES?hAS ANY BODY SETUP NPF 2004 AND HAD IT TO WORK IF SO WHAT DID
YOU DO???
__________________
AMD 1st Gen RYZEN Threadripper 1920X 12-Core / 24 Threads 3.5 GHz Socket sTR4
128 GB DDR4 ram
2X MSI Radeon RX 580 DirectX 12 RX 580 ARMOR 8G OC 8GB 256-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express x16 HDCP Ready CrossFireX Support Video Card
14TB 7200 rpm HDD
LG 16x blue ray R/W Drive
-----------------------------------

CHEVRON 7 Unlocked
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 04-11-2004, 07:24 AM
bobsm8 is offline bobsm8
Registered User

Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 546

Send a message via ICQ to bobsm8
cant help ya m8..i got NPF and have to "disable" mine..but when i do i run "zone alarm" instead without any probs to J.Ops...only way i found around it bro srry
__________________




Give 100% ......or Give Nothing

B.A.F
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Difference between JO:TR, JO:E, JO:CA. Help grenadier501 Joint Operations 2 01-29-2011 08:46 PM
router ports mr_jr_1969 Tech Support 1 08-22-2007 02:05 PM
USB 2.0 Ports? .Simon. Hardware and Software 3 05-27-2007 04:19 PM
ports for hosting bLUNTEd- Joint Operations 1 07-30-2005 12:55 AM
ports ports and more ports rfburn Tech Support 0 06-30-2003 11:51 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:28 PM.




Powered by vBulletin®