Go Back   Novahq.net Forum > Games > Gaming Talk

Gaming Talk Post all your game related stuff here. This includes PC, Console, Handhelds etc.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-26-2012, 05:00 PM
skinny killer is offline skinny killer
skinny killer's Avatar
HappyGoLucky

Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In your pantry
Posts: 2,975

Send a message via Yahoo to skinny killer
Far Cry 3




I cannot wait to play this!! It seems very mysterious!
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-26-2012, 06:38 PM
Guest001 is offline Guest001
Registered User

Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4,971


Bit of a breakthrough with this game, you can actually play it by the looks of this trailer
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-26-2012, 10:43 PM
Sal UK is offline Sal UK

Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 2,578

Send a message via ICQ to Sal UK
After all the Hype of FarCry 2 Ill be skipping this one. 2 was just boring to play.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-26-2012, 11:17 PM
Scott is offline Scott
Scott's Avatar
AKA. Panther

Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 10,869

I hope it's better than 2 was...
__________________

04' Dodge SRT-4, Mopar Stage 3, 406whp/436wtq
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-26-2012, 11:18 PM
Guest001 is offline Guest001
Registered User

Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4,971

Pardon me Skinny I know this is your thread...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sal UK View Post
After all the Hype of FarCry 2 Ill be skipping this one. 2 was just boring to play.
Truly?
Sorry to here that Sal, yes it takes a while for FC2 to get going but it looks like you can have a kill fest in this one...
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-27-2012, 06:35 AM
skinny killer is offline skinny killer
skinny killer's Avatar
HappyGoLucky

Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In your pantry
Posts: 2,975

Send a message via Yahoo to skinny killer
Actually there are things you can do to make FC2 more enjoyable. Believe it or not, I actually used a trainer in FC2 to make the game more enjoyable but harder without really cheating. I used a really nice trainer I found to turn on unlimited sprint, turned off weapon recoil (mainly for the MG's), turned on easy kill for the enemies (kills them in about 2 shots instead of half a clip), and made the vehicles indestructible so that I didn't have to keep repairing them all the time (even though it's best to stay on foot as much as you can).

Last but not least, I set the game skill level to infamous which removes crosshairs, gives you less health syrettes, less ammo, and the enemies can kill you with 2 to 3 shots. All of this forces you to play the game extremely carefully by thinking through your attacks or even having to sneak past enemy camps all together. Even an encounter with just a few enemies can easily kill you.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-27-2012, 08:27 AM
Guest001 is offline Guest001
Registered User

Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4,971

The bit I hated about FC2, and I mean hated was the high health of the enemy AI, so bullet resistant to be laughable,if you get hit by automatic rifle fire at 10 meters you aint gonna turn around and shoot back!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-27-2012, 10:08 AM
skinny killer is offline skinny killer
skinny killer's Avatar
HappyGoLucky

Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In your pantry
Posts: 2,975

Send a message via Yahoo to skinny killer
If you want Stompem, I can send you this trainer. It gives you some neat options in the game that will make it more enjoyable to play.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02-27-2012, 10:47 AM
Guest001 is offline Guest001
Registered User

Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4,971

Please do thanks. To send it? Have you got this free file sharer?
Sendspace

works good, I have trouble with mail attachments because of my Antivirus Program. I couldn't get much joy out of Mediafire, Photobucket or 4Shared, either they pester your friends who go there or they are view only and other issues.
There is a new share app by bittorrent but it is still in alpha
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02-27-2012, 03:57 PM
skinny killer is offline skinny killer
skinny killer's Avatar
HappyGoLucky

Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In your pantry
Posts: 2,975

Send a message via Yahoo to skinny killer
Here you go Stomp...

http://www.sendspace.com/file/452gqx

It's fairly simple to use.

just drop the exe into your c:\Program Files\Ubisoft\Far Cry 2\Bin folder and shortcut it to your destop. open the trainer before opening the game (it will show a full list of each hotkey and their action)... while in the game menu press F1 to activate and then load the story mode.

I always activate F1, F3, F4, and F6. press any of them again to deactivate them. Basically, anything on the number pad hotkeys are pretty much cheats, anything on your F keys are to make the game more enjoyable.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 02-27-2012, 04:05 PM
Guest001 is offline Guest001
Registered User

Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4,971

Got it
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 02-27-2012, 04:49 PM
Guest001 is offline Guest001
Registered User

Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4,971


Started Trainer
Started Steam
Started FC2
FC2 now runs in unmovable small window Trainer or not?
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 02-27-2012, 05:45 PM
skinny killer is offline skinny killer
skinny killer's Avatar
HappyGoLucky

Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In your pantry
Posts: 2,975

Send a message via Yahoo to skinny killer
Crap, you've got FC2 through steam?!?!! Try to remove the trainer then. Yeah I've got mine on disk.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 02-27-2012, 06:01 PM
Guest001 is offline Guest001
Registered User

Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4,971

Sorry to bug you mate. Don't worry, not your fault.

I managed to find the game configuration file. It's an xml document, in Windows7 anyway.

LOCATION:
C:\Users\Dopey Mug\Documents\My Games\Far Cry 2\GamerProfile.xml

Changed value to Fullscreen="1"... simple

<GamerProfile>
<SoundProfile MusicEnabled="1" MasterVolume="100" />
<RenderProfile MultiSampleMode="0" AlphaToCoverage="0" ResolutionX="1440" ResolutionY="900" Quality="optimal" Fullscreen="0" Maximized="0" ForceWidescreen="0" WidescreenFOV="0" AspectRatio="0" VSync="0" RefreshRate="60" DisableMip0Loading="0" MaxDriverBufferedFrames="0" Platform="d3d9" ShowFPS="0" ClustersZPassMaxLOD="1" Brightness="1" Contrast="1" GammaRamp="0.995" GammaRampR="1" GammaRampG="1" GammaRampB="1" AllowAsynchShaderLoading="1">
Will let you know if the settings hold with trainer if I set it to read only after stabilising the game, which I have but I have to go out now. Report back soon
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 02-28-2012, 10:40 AM
atholon is offline atholon
"ath-hole"

Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Failville.
Posts: 11,355

Send a message via MSN to atholon
Thought the second one looked cool but never bothered to pick it up. I liked how the level editor looked and was most interested in that though.
__________________

My site: http://www.codeprotocol.com
"Bro, you are so full of win, if I slashed you with a kitchen knife, you'd be bleeding awesomeness." - Chrispy
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 02-28-2012, 04:53 PM
Guest001 is offline Guest001
Registered User

Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4,971

It (FC2) had an Awesome terrain deforming tool in it. But no AI programming

Last edited by Guest001; 02-28-2012 at 05:09 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 02-28-2012, 06:51 PM
Mstenger404 is offline Mstenger404
Registered User

Join Date: May 2005
Location: Indiana
Posts: 3,730

Send a message via MSN to Mstenger404
O god this is embarrassing, I went to download that trainer and I downloaded and installed from one of the ads on accident. I knew something was up when it wanted me to install a bunch of crappy tool bars.

Anyways, Yeah, Far Cry 3, gonna buy within 3 days of its launch on PC. Let's hope they toss in single player functions in the level editor this time like Crytek would have.
__________________


Intel Q9300 Quad~2.5Ghz
PALIT GTX570
ASUS GTX280 Dedicated PhysX
WD Velociraptor 300GB 10k RPM
WD Caviar Black 1TB 7,200 RPM
4GB Patriot DDR3 1333mhz
Intel BOXDX48BT2 X48
Corsair 1000Watt Modular PSU
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
ASUS VG238H 23" 120Hz 3D-Ready
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 02-28-2012, 08:30 PM
Guest001 is offline Guest001
Registered User

Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4,971

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mstenger404 View Post
O god this is embarrassing, I went to download that trainer and I downloaded and installed from one of the ads on accident. I knew something was up when it wanted me to install a bunch of crappy tool bars.

Anyways, Yeah, Far Cry 3, gonna buy within 3 days of its launch on PC. Let's hope they toss in single player functions in the level editor this time like Crytek would have.
AI functions are essential for an Editor as Online Player vs Player will never change, no matter the environment but AI in the hands off a good mapper have infinite possibilities...
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:53 PM.




Powered by vBulletin®