Go Back   Novahq.net Forum > Computers > Tech Support

Tech Support Have a problem? Maybe we can help!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-06-2020, 07:25 PM
KU43 is offline KU43
KU43's Avatar
Registered User

Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Arizona
Posts: 491

Ports

Cox not wanting anyone using to much ban width has closed most ports on their routers with no way of opening them. Is there any way around this so I can host a game? With what they charge me a month for internet legal or illegal doesn't matter.
__________________
To disarm the people is the best and most effectual way to enslave them
George Manson
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-07-2020, 08:01 AM
Scott is offline Scott
Scott's Avatar
AKA. Panther

Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 10,655

The ports used by the game are not in the list of restricted ports on the cox website. Are you able to get into the router to setup port forwarding? https://www.cox.com/residential/supp...ed-by-cox.html
__________________

04' Dodge SRT-4, Mopar Stage 3, 406whp/436wtq
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-08-2020, 03:16 AM
jabo1SFH is offline jabo1SFH
Registered User

Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: AZ
Posts: 86

cox now requires you to use the web version of port forwarding. you just need to login to your account and find "Port Forwarding".

Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
cox, hosting, internet, ports


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:21 AM.




Powered by vBulletin®