Go Back   Novahq.net Forum > Computers > Web design and Programming

Web design and Programming Discuss website creation and other programming topics.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-21-2004, 11:09 PM
-8.0- is offline -8.0-
Registered User

Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 19

Cry question about slices

ive been messing around with slices in ps7 and i cant get them to show on a website. i can get the button to work but all i see is red x's anybody know some good tutorials or can anybody tell me how to do it?

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-22-2004, 01:41 AM
Rider is offline Rider
Registered User

Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 1,418

u have to host your images or pieces that are in the slice and then set the url to call for the host of image or slice
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-22-2004, 01:56 AM
-8.0- is offline -8.0-
Registered User

Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 19

i hosted my image and then i hit the E on the toolbar and copied the code then i hosted my pic and put the pic url into the spaces which was a .gif but now it breaks the image up and will put stuff where i dont need it. sure the image now shows up but its all in peices
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-22-2004, 05:58 AM
EDGE is offline EDGE
EDGE's Avatar

Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 7,184

Send a message via ICQ to EDGE Send a message via AIM to EDGE Send a message via Yahoo to EDGE
make sure you have the whole image code.

Example Code 1

Code:
<img src="http://yourimage.com" width="400" height="100">
Also, if you are making button images, make sure to include the border="0" so you won't have a border around the links. Here is the code.

Example Code 1

Code:
<img border="0" src="http://yourimage.com" width="400" height="100">
Example Code 2

Code:
<img src="http://yourimage.com" width="400" height="100" border="0">
You also need to make sure the path to your imageis right, or the image will not show up. If you are hosting the images off of your webspace with FTP, then your root path will look something like

Example Code 1

Code:
<img src="http://yourdomain.com/example1/imagename.gif" widhth="450" height="120">
Hope that helps ya any, if not, just come back.
__________________
Quote:
Voltaire
It is forbidden to kill; therefore all murderers are punished unless they kill in large numbers and to the sound of trumpets.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-22-2004, 02:22 PM
Rider is offline Rider
Registered User

Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 1,418

your slices shouldve came with the html, then u just open it up and put in the url to the image, inside the html ........in the part that edge is talking about.............shouldnt be that difficult, sorry but i dont seem to understand your problem i guess
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
More of a question... Erik Tech Support 3 10-24-2006 09:43 PM
just a question Lucky Feedback / Novahq.net Support 3 07-29-2005 11:10 AM
Question SMITIE Sigs and Graphics 8 07-18-2005 07:20 PM
Question :D V99 Delta Force 7 09-10-2003 12:23 AM
Got a question... GunBlaDe Delta Force 2 09-07-2003 10:13 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:13 PM.




Powered by vBulletin®