Go Back   Novahq.net Forum > Games > Delta Force

Delta Force Anything to do with the Delta Force series of games, DF1, DF2, LW, TFD, BHD, DFX, AF etc.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-03-2003, 07:08 PM
=R@V= is offline =R@V=
Registered User

Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 5

punting again

Right ive had this problem before and i read somewhere he to alter max ping in the CFG in nova file. Ppl start coming on and yep as it did when i 1st got game every1 ping just rockets like in the thousands, werent NOVA supposed to have fixed this prob, shouldnt these problems been tested before even thinking of releasing game, im pretty frustrated as you can tell anyhow if some1 could inform me to what it was - i had to alter max ping to 3000 in CFG and something else but i forgot. Any ideas would be appreciated
__________________


www.snd-hq.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-04-2003, 07:21 PM
EL_BASTARDO is offline EL_BASTARDO

Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 556

What connection do you have & what ISP is it
__________________
Friction site
My Gallery
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-04-2003, 08:03 PM
=R@V= is offline =R@V=
Registered User

Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 5

sorted

found out u need to do this in CFG

domaxping - instead of 1 chnage to 0 and voila.
__________________


www.snd-hq.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-05-2003, 10:49 AM
=R@V= is offline =R@V=
Registered User

Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 5

after testing

Guys still had no problem with server pinging out. I think this is the solution for now
__________________


www.snd-hq.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-13-2003, 07:38 PM
=R@V= is offline =R@V=
Registered User

Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 5

RollEyes and its back again!!!

i am with Freeserve pn 512K. but its always been good- download speed for it has anyhow and the upload is quite neat. I do run it serve and play - need some real help here as i host a lot but wont be able to if this carries on. Id it Nova? please any comments or suggestions would be grateful.
__________________


www.snd-hq.com
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-14-2003, 02:10 PM
EL_BASTARDO is offline EL_BASTARDO

Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 556

If you have changed the maxping setting, next thing is try all default settings........other than that do a speed test on your connection, disable any "auto-update progs"....(Xp auto-update can take upto 30% of your bandwidth).....Norton takes a chunk, etc etc........
try starting game from a clean bootup
Check what progs are running from startup and disable the poitless ones.....

In the game hosting options try settting your connection speed using the value of your UPLOAD speed rather than your d/l speed....
__________________
Friction site
My Gallery
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
punting gamesmaster General Chat 10 03-08-2006 05:36 PM
Keeps punting? Suntzu-AOW- Delta Force 2 12-06-2004 08:10 PM
punting DARKELF808 Delta Force 1 10-04-2004 01:54 AM
Punting! Tab AoD Delta Force 1 08-23-2004 05:32 PM
punting westausgirl Delta Force 0 11-21-2003 01:52 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:35 PM.




Powered by vBulletin®