Go Back   Novahq.net Forum > Games > Delta Force

Delta Force Anything to do with the Delta Force series of games, DF1, DF2, LW, TFD, BHD, DFX, AF etc.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-20-2002, 12:48 PM
extremeSAS is offline extremeSAS
Registered User

Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 4

Send a message via ICQ to extremeSAS
HHEEEEEEEEELLLLLLLLPPPPPPPPP

hey guys
I have been experiencing problems with my Delta Force:Task Force Dagger game. The problem is when i try to join multiplayer novaworld games. From the start menu I click on "Play on Novaworld". Then I chose my character, name and weapons etc... Then I click accept. Then the screen says "Connecting to NOVAWORLD..." it does this then the screen goes a beige colour. This happens and it stays on the beige colour screen with no writing or anything like that and it will stay like this unless you click "exit to menus".

I've tried loads of things like un-installing it re-installing it. Replacing the iBrowse. Replacing the Startup. Getting the lastest DirectX. Plz PLZ PLZ will some1 contact me and help me solve this problem.

E-Mail Mwalkerlytham@aol.com
Icq 152026243

ExtremeSAS
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-20-2002, 01:02 PM
DevilDog#1 is offline DevilDog#1

Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 7,040

What's you system specs?
__________________








Quote:
If I don't do that doesn't mean I can't - DD#1
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-20-2002, 01:32 PM
extremeSAS is offline extremeSAS
Registered User

Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 4

Send a message via ICQ to extremeSAS
533mhz pentium iii
10.2 GB hardrive
128MB sd ram
Gfx card: Nividia TNT2
DVD8x
CDR
56k modem
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-20-2002, 02:01 PM
Steve is offline Steve
Steve's Avatar
Administrator

Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Angleterre
Posts: 21,238

which OS?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-20-2002, 02:04 PM
extremeSAS is offline extremeSAS
Registered User

Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 4

Send a message via ICQ to extremeSAS
OS

WIN 98
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-21-2002, 12:49 AM
DevilDog#1 is offline DevilDog#1

Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 7,040

Hit the update button and check if your TFD and Windows is upto date
__________________








Quote:
If I don't do that doesn't mean I can't - DD#1
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-21-2002, 04:18 AM
extremeSAS is offline extremeSAS
Registered User

Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 4

Send a message via ICQ to extremeSAS
hey ppl fixed it with the help of spectre aka blakey SAS all i did was turn off all the firewalls then redownload startup and ibrowse and run the game through ip4td

ExtremeSAS
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-21-2002, 04:53 AM
Diamond Bullet is offline Diamond Bullet
Registered User

Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 573

Send a message via ICQ to Diamond Bullet Send a message via Yahoo to Diamond Bullet
i have the same problem im just about to try what u said
__________________
DF NAME: Dmndßµ||é
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:41 AM.




Powered by vBulletin®