Go Back   Novahq.net Forum > Computers > Tech Support

Tech Support Have a problem? Maybe we can help!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-10-2007, 02:08 PM
dflwcat is offline dflwcat
Registered User

Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 8

two computers

I have Team Sabre and I want to host a game but want to let my kids play to online with me when I host. On LW I can host and the kids can play on my server but don't know how to do that on TS any help
__________________
Cat
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-10-2007, 02:21 PM
Hellfighter is offline Hellfighter
Hellfighter's Avatar
Chief ADFP

Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: San Jose Calif 95111
Posts: 21,134

Send a message via ICQ to Hellfighter
all computer system must have their own copy of the game without using the same keycode then you can. lan play

NL change the way it instill DFLW you can get away with it, but in DFBHD-TS it block from using the same keycode on more then one computer. copy right or anti-pirate software build into it
__________________
* altnews sources [getmo & others news] not found main FNN: realrawnews.com
*Discord: Unknown77#7121
Playing now days: EA Games> swtor [star wars old republic]
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-10-2007, 02:39 PM
Chrispy is offline Chrispy

Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Peria, New Zealand
Posts: 6,770

Send a message via MSN to Chrispy Send a message via Yahoo to Chrispy
Chief, I'm pretty sure that's only the case if he logs into NovaWorld. I'm pretty sure LAN/Public is possible without logging in (opposed to JO/DFX).

Chris
__________________
Intel Core Duo E7300 2.66GHz // SuperTalent DDR2 800 2GB // ASUS nVidia GeForce 8400GS 512MB // Western Digital 7200RPM 320GB SATA // LG GH-20LS 20X SATA DVD-RAM // Windows XP Pro 32-bit // Thermaltake XP550 NP 430W // Thermaltake SOPRANO SECC Black
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-10-2007, 03:52 PM
dflwcat is offline dflwcat
Registered User

Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 8

I don't login I know with LW you and use DDF on both computers and you can get in Don't know How on TS
__________________
Cat
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-10-2007, 03:58 PM
IcIshoot is offline IcIshoot

Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Farmington Hills, MI
Posts: 1,473

Send a message via AIM to IcIshoot Send a message via MSN to IcIshoot Send a message via Yahoo to IcIshoot
its possible - I hosted 2 servers using the same install of BHD, and played on both with the same install on a third. As long as you don't log into play the cd key isn't an issue.. which I never do.


(in fact, I currently use 1 cd key to run 4 servers (3 of them at 1 time and on 1 computer) and of course have it installed for playing).

It is going to depend on how you setup hosting:

1. Lan play

if the server is set to host on LAN, then on the other computer when you go to play make sure to select LAN and the server should show up.

2. Internet play

If you set the server to host through novaworld so that others can come in and play with you,

then what you need to do is get pinger and manually add the server to the list, using the internal IP address of the computer running the server.

Then when going to go play multiplayer, they just click your server on the favorites list and they should be good to go.

At least that is how I have to do it.. even opening the correct ports, if I try to join my server hosted on the same lan as me playing, i have to connect directly to it via pinger
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-10-2007, 04:27 PM
Xx_jet_xX is offline Xx_jet_xX
Registered User

Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: California
Posts: 733

Send a message via Yahoo to Xx_jet_xX
yes you need to use pinger, you cannot get into the servr through novaworld because of the same IP address. it Novas way of blocking the same keycode being played on 2 computers.
__________________


WTF-Squad



Give a man a fish and he will eat for a day. Teach him how to fish, and he will sit in a boat and drink beer all day. -George Carlin
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-10-2007, 04:46 PM
IcIshoot is offline IcIshoot

Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Farmington Hills, MI
Posts: 1,473

Send a message via AIM to IcIshoot Send a message via MSN to IcIshoot Send a message via Yahoo to IcIshoot
Didn't used to be that way, but oh well lol
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Two computers , two problems. Wraith45601 Tech Support 3 08-27-2009 10:58 PM
Cuts from computers Scott General Chat 18 10-26-2006 10:12 PM
People throw away there computers Scott General Chat 27 07-21-2005 11:55 PM
8 reasons computers are female Arc1 Humor & Jokes 2 06-18-2004 10:20 AM
Multiple computers in house The Jerk Delta Force 9 08-07-2002 09:00 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:23 AM.




Powered by vBulletin®