Go Back   Novahq.net Forum > Games > Delta Force

Delta Force Anything to do with the Delta Force series of games, DF1, DF2, LW, TFD, BHD, DFX, AF etc.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-17-2004, 03:22 PM
AgentSmith is offline AgentSmith
Registered User

Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 5

Confused How can me and my friend, on a local area netowrk, play on nova, w/ 1 CD?

I wnna know HOW!
__________________
RuSsIaN SpEcIaL OpErAtIoNs
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-17-2004, 03:29 PM
EDGE is offline EDGE
EDGE's Avatar

Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 7,184

Send a message via ICQ to EDGE Send a message via AIM to EDGE Send a message via Yahoo to EDGE
don't think ya can
__________________
Quote:
Voltaire
It is forbidden to kill; therefore all murderers are punished unless they kill in large numbers and to the sound of trumpets.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-17-2004, 06:50 PM
AgentSmith is offline AgentSmith
Registered User

Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 5

There is a way, that via a local area netowrk, people on 2 computers can play on nova, w/ 1 CD. I've seen it done before
__________________
RuSsIaN SpEcIaL OpErAtIoNs
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-19-2004, 10:27 PM
Samurai is offline Samurai
Registered User

Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1

I don't think you can either, I've tried, but I can always be proven wrong.
__________________
I like you, so I'll kill you last.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-20-2004, 02:09 PM
DC_Scout_67 is offline DC_Scout_67
Registered User

Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 103

Buy another CD, they are cheap now. I bought two yesterday to give to friends at COMP-USA for only $4.88 each.
__________________
Have fun ! ! DC

Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-20-2004, 07:06 PM
AgentSmith is offline AgentSmith
Registered User

Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 5

there is someone on my squad, who can do it, but he doesnt know how, bcuz his dad set it up, and it's very compicated
__________________
RuSsIaN SpEcIaL OpErAtIoNs
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-20-2004, 09:37 PM
Hellfighter is offline Hellfighter
Hellfighter's Avatar
Chief ADFP

Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: San Jose Calif 95111
Posts: 20,830

i think it can be done if you have Windows Xp or newier windows call "sharing programs" with others on your network group. but that about it.
__________________
*twitter: @chiefadfp Skype: chiefadfp
*US-Military Tribunals News, source: https://c-vine.com
gameplay now days: swtor.com (mainly stuck on)
*Parler: @ChiefAdfp Parler.com
*Coronavirus Global Chart COVID-19
*all type of recall notices: Click-Here check it out
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-25-2004, 02:16 AM
URDEAD is offline URDEAD
Registered User

Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 7

shi0t just burn it LoL
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-25-2004, 03:11 PM
AgentSmith is offline AgentSmith
Registered User

Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 5

you're a real funny guy
__________________
RuSsIaN SpEcIaL OpErAtIoNs
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02-03-2004, 08:29 PM
SnowBird is offline SnowBird
Registered User

Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 12

Download the "No CD" patch from LW Utilities section here or on DF Barracks, use it on your main PC and your CD on the networked PC. My son and I have done that and it works.
Or just buy another CD, as DC_Scout says, they are getting pretty cheap now.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Nova Servers Down? Come play on ours... FeaRLesS-OTF Joint Operations 4 11-06-2010 03:37 PM
Netowrk error GDC000 Britman Tech Support 7 05-16-2007 11:49 AM
Play joint operation tr in local lan ede566 Joint Operations 0 09-10-2006 04:27 PM
Letting Nova know what I think of the fact that DFX does not support LAN Play ! CandyMan_ZA General Chat 14 05-22-2005 01:35 PM
Will I need a Team Sabre CD key to play on NovaWorld Team Sabre stat games? Steve Delta Force 0 01-21-2004 08:34 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:36 PM.




Powered by vBulletin®