Go Back   Novahq.net Forum > Games > Delta Force

Delta Force Anything to do with the Delta Force series of games, DF1, DF2, LW, TFD, BHD, DFX, AF etc.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-06-2017, 09:08 AM
Seahawk is offline Seahawk
Seahawk's Avatar
Registered User

Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Navi Mumbai, Bharat
Posts: 218

Mortar strike.

How do I add mortar strike in my custom map?
__________________
-Seahawk
Join Warthunder:
http://warthunder.com/en/registratio...nvite_29943171
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-06-2017, 10:03 AM
lolfake is offline lolfake
lolfake's Avatar
Delta Team Maps

Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: LOL Not Found
Posts: 277

Mortar Engagement

Hey,

It's WAC Controlled event it runs like this

Mortar Hits

Statement:

if ssnarea(10000,2) and groupalive (3) then
ammoarea AMMO_60MM_MORTAR (1)
endif

Explanation:

This example script says that if the player enters area 1 and group 3 is
alive then the mortars will begin to
fall in area #2. However , once group 3 is dead then the script will stop executing and the mortars will stop!

This script starts a mortar attack in area 1 if the player enters area 2 and
group #3 is alive.

"Or simply like this"

Statement:

if ssnarea(10000,2) then
ammoarea AMMO_60MM_MORTAR (1)
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-12-2017, 12:54 AM
Seahawk is offline Seahawk
Seahawk's Avatar
Registered User

Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Navi Mumbai, Bharat
Posts: 218

Can you post a screenshot?
__________________
-Seahawk
Join Warthunder:
http://warthunder.com/en/registratio...nvite_29943171
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-12-2017, 02:00 AM
lolfake is offline lolfake
lolfake's Avatar
Delta Team Maps

Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: LOL Not Found
Posts: 277

Quote:
Originally Posted by Seahawk View Post
Can you post a screenshot?
Of what?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-12-2017, 04:57 AM
Seahawk is offline Seahawk
Seahawk's Avatar
Registered User

Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Navi Mumbai, Bharat
Posts: 218

Of doing it in MED. I am not able to find 'ammoarea AMMO_60MM_MORTAR (1)
endif'.
__________________
-Seahawk
Join Warthunder:
http://warthunder.com/en/registratio...nvite_29943171
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-12-2017, 11:24 PM
Guest001 is offline Guest001
Registered User

Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4,971

Quote:
Originally Posted by Seahawk View Post
Of doing it in MED. I am not able to find 'ammoarea AMMO_60MM_MORTAR (1)
endif'.
Some here are new at this and giving out advice but they don't quite know what they're talking about yet.

Here's a few reasons why you probably shouldn't bother making WAC instructions for BHD.

The BHD wac only works if the user sets a switch for the game.

NL made a mistake putting the games on Steam because if your game is a Steam version, the WAC won't work no matter what you do.

Last edited by Guest001; 12-13-2017 at 08:23 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-13-2017, 12:33 AM
SpecOpsSniper is offline SpecOpsSniper
SpecOpsSniper's Avatar
Registered User

Join Date: May 2017
Location: Earth
Posts: 326

wac script;

open note pad or "open wac file" in med, if you dont have one find it in files section
now heres the script

DO WAT TAHA POSTED I AM BUSY PLAYING ON ANDROID lol
btw these wacs are very complicated to new mappers

About MED;

Mission Editor 2.0.5b
__________________
why
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-13-2017, 12:35 AM
SpecOpsSniper is offline SpecOpsSniper
SpecOpsSniper's Avatar
Registered User

Join Date: May 2017
Location: Earth
Posts: 326

Quote:
Originally Posted by Seahawk View Post
How do I add mortar strike in my custom map?
its da same script used at Shore Patrol but the .wacs in stock camp. are different......
__________________
why
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-13-2017, 12:40 AM
SpecOpsSniper is offline SpecOpsSniper
SpecOpsSniper's Avatar
Registered User

Join Date: May 2017
Location: Earth
Posts: 326

Quote:
Originally Posted by Seahawk View Post
Of doing it in MED. I am not able to find 'ammoarea AMMO_60MM_MORTAR (1)
endif'.
in the files section ders a guide that can help you with
Chrislew's Wac Guide maybe?
wat follows is a my made wac
SPOILER or watever it means:
i did not tested it
Attached Files
File Type: zip demo test.zip (1.9 KB, 2 views)
__________________
why
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-13-2017, 12:49 AM
SpecOpsSniper is offline SpecOpsSniper
SpecOpsSniper's Avatar
Registered User

Join Date: May 2017
Location: Earth
Posts: 326

Quote:
Originally Posted by stompem View Post
Some here are new at this and giving out advice but they don't quite know what they're talking about yet.

Here's a few reasons why you probably shouldn't bother making WAC instructions for BHD.

The BHD wac only works if the user sets a switch for the game.

NL made a mistake putting the games on Steam because if your game is a Steam version, the WAC won't work no matter what you do.
download his application its useful
__________________
why
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 12-13-2017, 08:21 AM
Guest001 is offline Guest001
Registered User

Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4,971

Quote:
Originally Posted by SpecOpsSniper View Post
download his application its useful
Not everyone knows about the /d switch or the App and things have changed.

I only ever made one map for BHD that has a WAC, that was to go with the App.

The App and WAC do not work in the Steam download of the game.

You can build missions with weapon and particle effects using the events editor and teleport targets without using the WAC.

That way at least it's guaranteed to work for everyone.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 12-13-2017, 08:38 AM
Guest001 is offline Guest001
Registered User

Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4,971

Some extras while I'm here
;can be consol or txt - with or without parentheses
;turns on and off with variable 30
;starts after 10 seconds from game start - use if past 10 to wait for player
;the 7 second interval is required to refresh the text so it can stay on screen without flickering
;the extra 2 text lines hold the readable text line in the top frame

if never() then
set(v30,0)
endif

if past(10) and never() then
set(v30,1)
endif

if eq(v30,1) and elapse(7) then
text "LIVE FEED: ...Active"
text " "
text " "
endif

;10 second intervals for continuous effects to teleport target

if past 1 and elapse 10 then
fx2tgt Effect_Name, 01
endif
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 12-13-2017, 08:51 AM
Guest001 is offline Guest001
Registered User

Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4,971

These commands can probably assist you in creating various effects with objects and AI with the game logic - it's up to your imagination and skill

REF: BHD (Master) WAC

;ammo2tgt(ammo,tgt) create ammo # at target # (ex. ammo2tgt ammo_rocket 1)
;fx2tgt(fx,tgt) create fx # at target # (ex. fx2tgt effect_lightning 1)
;ammorain(ammo) rain down ammo # somewhere near player
;ammoarea(ammo, area) rain down ammo # somewhere inside area #
;fxrain(fx) rain down effect # somewhere near player
;ssncspd(ssn,speed) set ssn to combat speed of #
;ssnpspd(ssn,speed) set ssn to patrol speed of #
;ssnuse(ssn) snap ssn to emplaced weapon if within 3 meters
;ssnrelease(ssn) remove ssn from emplaced weapon
;ssn2ssn(ssn, ssn) have ssn goto ssn and try to snap to emplaced
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 12-13-2017, 10:05 AM
Guest001 is offline Guest001
Registered User

Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4,971

I've used these in dfx2 - Not sure if they all work but some should and it'll give you an idea of the many different logic structures you can use - debug as needed

REF:
ammoarea AMMO_60MM_MORTAR (1) = area 1
ammoarea AMMO_60MM_MORTAR (2) = area 2
ammoarea AMMO_60MM_MORTAR (3) = area 3

etc...
Code:
;If variable 50 = 1 - the bombs will all fall in area 1
if eq(v50,1) then
ammoarea AMMO_60MM_MORTAR (1)
ammoarea ammo_rocket(1)
ammoarea ammo_T80Round(1)
endif
Code:
;area 1, area 2 and area 3 are inside area 4
if ssnarea(player,4) then
ammoarea AMMO_60MM_MORTAR (1)
ammoarea ammo_rocket(2)
ammoarea ammo_T80Round(3)
endif
Code:
;Random Bombing
if past(1) and elapse(40) and random(20) then
ammoarea ammo_rocket(1)
ammoarea AMMO_60MM_MORTAR(2)
ammoarea ammo_T80Round(3)
endif
Code:
; NOTE CAREFULLY: ne means "not equivalent to value" in this case ne(v10,0) means any change to v10,0 
if not ssnarea(10000,10) then
	set(v10,0)
else
	set(v10,1)
endif
if ne(v10,0) then
	ammoarea AMMO_60MM_MORTAR(10)
endif
Code:
; This specifies a precise point (numeric) in the random function
if eq(v15,0) and elapse(15) and eq(rnd, 2) then
	set(v15,1)
endif
;
if eq(v15,1) then
	ammo2tgt AMMO_60MM_MORTAR(16)
	dec(v15)
endif
;dec(v15) is similar to minus 1 from the value but reduces the risk of trigger failure at zero

Last edited by Guest001; 12-13-2017 at 10:17 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 12-13-2017, 10:46 PM
SpecOpsSniper is offline SpecOpsSniper
SpecOpsSniper's Avatar
Registered User

Join Date: May 2017
Location: Earth
Posts: 326

Quote:
Originally Posted by stompem View Post
I've used these in dfx2 - Not sure if they all work but some should and it'll give you an idea of the many different logic structures you can use - debug as needed

REF:
ammoarea AMMO_60MM_MORTAR (1) = area 1
ammoarea AMMO_60MM_MORTAR (2) = area 2
ammoarea AMMO_60MM_MORTAR (3) = area 3

etc...
Code:
;If variable 50 = 1 - the bombs will all fall in area 1
if eq(v50,1) then
ammoarea AMMO_60MM_MORTAR (1)
ammoarea ammo_rocket(1)
ammoarea ammo_T80Round(1)
endif
Code:
;area 1, area 2 and area 3 are inside area 4
if ssnarea(player,4) then
ammoarea AMMO_60MM_MORTAR (1)
ammoarea ammo_rocket(2)
ammoarea ammo_T80Round(3)
endif
Code:
;Random Bombing
if past(1) and elapse(40) and random(20) then
ammoarea ammo_rocket(1)
ammoarea AMMO_60MM_MORTAR(2)
ammoarea ammo_T80Round(3)
endif
Code:
; NOTE CAREFULLY: ne means "not equivalent to value" in this case ne(v10,0) means any change to v10,0 
if not ssnarea(10000,10) then
	set(v10,0)
else
	set(v10,1)
endif
if ne(v10,0) then
	ammoarea AMMO_60MM_MORTAR(10)
endif
Code:
; This specifies a precise point (numeric) in the random function
if eq(v15,0) and elapse(15) and eq(rnd, 2) then
	set(v15,1)
endif
;
if eq(v15,1) then
	ammo2tgt AMMO_60MM_MORTAR(16)
	dec(v15)
endif
;dec(v15) is similar to minus 1 from the value but reduces the risk of trigger failure at zero
does this work on BHDts?
__________________
why
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 12-14-2017, 06:11 PM
Guest001 is offline Guest001
Registered User

Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4,971

Quote:
Originally Posted by SpecOpsSniper View Post
does this work on BHDts?
Like I said - Try them and debug as needed.























or get DFX2
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 12-17-2017, 02:00 AM
Guest001 is offline Guest001
Registered User

Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4,971

Had a look and dug up some more ammo variants for you to try.

ammo_AI_GRPG
ammo_AI_LAW
ammo_AI_ROCKET_POD
ammo_AMMO_M203_40MM_NADE
ammo_ARTYRND
ammo_ROCKETAT4
ammo_Rclsrnd
ammo_rocket
ammo_SIDEWINDER
ammo_STINGER
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 12-17-2017, 09:36 PM
SpecOpsSniper is offline SpecOpsSniper
SpecOpsSniper's Avatar
Registered User

Join Date: May 2017
Location: Earth
Posts: 326

these stinger var why this is here
and da oder files wat for them use?
srry for bad e glish
__________________
why
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:08 AM.




Powered by vBulletin®