Go Back   Novahq.net Forum > Games > Delta Force

Delta Force Anything to do with the Delta Force series of games, DF1, DF2, LW, TFD, BHD, DFX, AF etc.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-04-2004, 08:15 AM
spinal is offline spinal
[Insert Title]

Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 451

teleport

hi,

im having trouble with teleporting 2 teamates in bhd,

(if triggers)

When group 5 is within area 9

then (actions)

teleport ssn 834 to target 8
teleport ssn 836 to target 7


they dont tele port?

any1 know wot im doing wrong?
__________________


Gaming Rig

AMD 64 3200+ venice skt 939
Akasa ak-913 Evo 33
Abit an8 fatal1ty nforce 4 ulutra
OCZ 1gb pc3200 dual channel Platinum
Ledtek geforce 6800ultra 256mb ddr3
Seagate barracuda 160gb
Plextor px-716a
on-board 5.1 sound
Logitech X-530 surround sound
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-04-2004, 08:20 AM
Steve is offline Steve
Steve's Avatar
Administrator

Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Angleterre
Posts: 21,269

what is group 5?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-04-2004, 08:23 AM
spinal is offline spinal
[Insert Title]

Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 451

re:

a hummer,

im trying to get when so when im in the hummer, when u come to area trigger 9 & when it stops, two teamates are teleported onto both of the sides of the hummer
__________________


Gaming Rig

AMD 64 3200+ venice skt 939
Akasa ak-913 Evo 33
Abit an8 fatal1ty nforce 4 ulutra
OCZ 1gb pc3200 dual channel Platinum
Ledtek geforce 6800ultra 256mb ddr3
Seagate barracuda 160gb
Plextor px-716a
on-board 5.1 sound
Logitech X-530 surround sound
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-04-2004, 08:26 AM
Steve is offline Steve
Steve's Avatar
Administrator

Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Angleterre
Posts: 21,269

try using the hummer's SSN instead of a group number.

is anything else in group 5?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-04-2004, 08:28 AM
spinal is offline spinal
[Insert Title]

Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 451

re:

nope, k ill try that.
__________________


Gaming Rig

AMD 64 3200+ venice skt 939
Akasa ak-913 Evo 33
Abit an8 fatal1ty nforce 4 ulutra
OCZ 1gb pc3200 dual channel Platinum
Ledtek geforce 6800ultra 256mb ddr3
Seagate barracuda 160gb
Plextor px-716a
on-board 5.1 sound
Logitech X-530 surround sound
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-04-2004, 08:33 AM
spinal is offline spinal
[Insert Title]

Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 451

:(

nope, it didnt change anything, still no teleports
__________________


Gaming Rig

AMD 64 3200+ venice skt 939
Akasa ak-913 Evo 33
Abit an8 fatal1ty nforce 4 ulutra
OCZ 1gb pc3200 dual channel Platinum
Ledtek geforce 6800ultra 256mb ddr3
Seagate barracuda 160gb
Plextor px-716a
on-board 5.1 sound
Logitech X-530 surround sound
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-04-2004, 08:37 AM
Steve is offline Steve
Steve's Avatar
Administrator

Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Angleterre
Posts: 21,269

have you ever had a teleport to work?
and what are you using as target 7 + 8?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-04-2004, 08:38 AM
spinal is offline spinal
[Insert Title]

Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 451

re:

no, first time making single player map in bhd, im using 7+8 as the teleport maker.
__________________


Gaming Rig

AMD 64 3200+ venice skt 939
Akasa ak-913 Evo 33
Abit an8 fatal1ty nforce 4 ulutra
OCZ 1gb pc3200 dual channel Platinum
Ledtek geforce 6800ultra 256mb ddr3
Seagate barracuda 160gb
Plextor px-716a
on-board 5.1 sound
Logitech X-530 surround sound
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-04-2004, 08:48 AM
Steve is offline Steve
Steve's Avatar
Administrator

Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Angleterre
Posts: 21,269

hmm is there anything in the manual about teleporting?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-04-2004, 08:54 AM
spinal is offline spinal
[Insert Title]

Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 451

re:

yes,

Teleport Group: Will send all units in a group to the specified teleport target.

Teleport SSN: Will send a single unit to the specified teleport target.

thats all about teleporting,
__________________


Gaming Rig

AMD 64 3200+ venice skt 939
Akasa ak-913 Evo 33
Abit an8 fatal1ty nforce 4 ulutra
OCZ 1gb pc3200 dual channel Platinum
Ledtek geforce 6800ultra 256mb ddr3
Seagate barracuda 160gb
Plextor px-716a
on-board 5.1 sound
Logitech X-530 surround sound
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 01-05-2004, 10:41 AM
Eagle_Eye is offline Eagle_Eye
Eagle_Eye's Avatar
Old Timer...

Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 125

You will need 2 teleport targets, and 2 AI in different groups, make sure the item your teleporting is in the same group as the teleport target, and that only those 2 items are in that group.

So you will need to place a teleport target and make it say, group10, then place your AI off to the side of the map somewhere, make that AI group 10 as well, so ssn 834 and target 8 are the same group, and ssn 836 and target 7 are the same group, then set up your event as described above.

Regards
__________________






Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Trying to use Teleport knightlight Delta Force 3 02-01-2007 01:41 PM
Trying to teleport knightlight Delta Force 0 01-26-2007 01:24 PM
teleport dss-squad Delta Force 4 10-13-2006 08:10 AM
Respawn points / teleport targuets Jupiter4 Delta Force 1 02-22-2004 08:52 PM
BHD Teleport Target DBC JungleHyena Delta Force 1 01-21-2004 07:56 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:13 PM.




Powered by vBulletin®