Go Back   Novahq.net Forum > Computers > Tech Support

Tech Support Have a problem? Maybe we can help!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-09-2001, 11:36 PM
Sandman is offline Sandman
DF-HQ Staff

Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 60

Send a message via ICQ to Sandman Send a message via AIM to Sandman
Angry VON or Roger Wilco

Ok, I know you guys told me where to get RW and I did. Now I can't communicate with anyone I try to. VON don't work either. Can someone please explain to this old goat what the hell I have to do to get this stuff workin? I also have a new headset from MS. It's the Sidewinder Game Voice. The explanations I get from those jamokes is pathetic. Please lend a hand.
__________________
Never run from a sniper...You'll only die tired.
------------------------------ If you hear the shot...it's already too late.-------
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-12-2001, 10:51 PM
Scott is offline Scott
Scott's Avatar
AKA. Panther

Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 10,720

only thing i have ever used is roger wilco.. i have never gotten VON to work.. whats errors do you get with RW?
__________________

04' Dodge SRT-4, Mopar Stage 3, 406whp/436wtq
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-12-2001, 11:49 PM
Sandman is offline Sandman
DF-HQ Staff

Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 60

Send a message via ICQ to Sandman Send a message via AIM to Sandman
Well, I can't communicate with anyone. I play on-line with some guys from work. We all have headsets w/mics. We all have RW. I arranged for one of us to host DFLW and one to host RW. We found the host's IP in RW but could never talk to each other. Should the guy that hosts the DFLW also host RW? Or would that not work? We've even tried just RW on it's own and got nowhere. I am at a total loss. I've read the instructions and gone thru the FAQ's and help for RW but still, no luck. Is it also quite possible that because I have the MS Sidewinder Game Voice, which is sent through an MS site, it won't work in RW? Help me, oh great one!
__________________
Never run from a sniper...You'll only die tired.
------------------------------ If you hear the shot...it's already too late.-------
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-14-2001, 01:43 PM
Necromancer is offline Necromancer
Registered User

Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 62

Send a message via ICQ to Necromancer
It is entirely possible that you are not running on full-duplex mode with your sound card. And yes, try having the DFLW host as the RW host as well. That could be another problem. By the way, you can't be running any other game voice program when you run RW because they conflict, so you should turn off MS Game Voice.
__________________


Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-14-2001, 06:22 PM
zza1pqx is offline zza1pqx

Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 1,629

Send a message via ICQ to zza1pqx Send a message via Yahoo to zza1pqx
You do NOT want the game host to host Wilco too.
It will slow their server down.

First thing to do is check as Nec syas, that the duplex mode is working.

Second all go into the menu in DF where the options for VON are and disable the whole lot of them.

It hasnt happened to everyone but for a lot of people I know that have had problems with wilco (including myself) the fact that DF is trying to access your Duplexability doesnt give RW an easy ride.

Since I disabled VON wilco has been fine.
__________________



Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-16-2001, 07:50 PM
BLADE =GH= is offline BLADE =GH=
Registered User

Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 131

Send a message via ICQ to BLADE =GH=
Try connecting to RW after in the the game as i had same prob for a while that RW wouldnt work unless in a game. I had a vibra128 on board sound, but it all ok now think it was in mk1 RW had prob as now upto mk3 RW.
__________________
~ Don't walk back from the clay you might get stabbed ~
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
i used the VON patch from here but cant join Sam Delta Force 8 11-22-2009 09:27 PM
"Roger Wilco" VON Lister of Smeg Tech Support 4 06-16-2004 06:04 PM
PHPNuke Roger wilco block XenoMorpH Web design and Programming 0 10-05-2003 07:45 PM
Roger Wilco Probs Ice Cannon Tech Support 2 11-02-2002 08:47 AM
Roger Wilco machiavelli General Chat 12 03-16-2002 09:08 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:09 AM.




Powered by vBulletin®