Go Back   Novahq.net Forum > Computers > Tech Support

Tech Support Have a problem? Maybe we can help!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-21-2010, 11:05 PM
nightrider63055 is offline nightrider63055
Registered User

Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 2

Bhdts

Ok dusted off my copy of DF and reinstalled to my vista mach. Tried to use the Co-op Me (1505) like I did on my xp but patch will not take. The original exe is not patched. Trying to set up LAN Multi player at work. Any help will be appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-22-2010, 02:22 AM
Hellfighter is offline Hellfighter
Hellfighter's Avatar
Chief ADFP

Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: San Jose Calif 95111
Posts: 20,861

make a shortcut to dfbhd.exe to desktop and right click-on it then select property> uptop select campatibility

select windows xp in there then click-on ok thats it, should help some
not 100% it will work my best guest on it
__________________
*twitter: @chiefadfp Skype: chiefadfp
*US-Military Tribunals News, source: https://c-vine.com
gameplay now days: swtor.com (mainly stuck on)
*Parler: @ChiefAdfp Parler.com
*Coronavirus Global Chart COVID-19
*all type of recall notices: Click-Here check it out
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-22-2010, 03:46 PM
nightrider63055 is offline nightrider63055
Registered User

Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 2

Hey Obraino
Thanks, That seemed to clear it up. Like the game...it's all coming back to me.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-22-2010, 04:27 PM
Hellfighter is offline Hellfighter
Hellfighter's Avatar
Chief ADFP

Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: San Jose Calif 95111
Posts: 20,861

yea have to keep in-mind window xp and newer windows comes with compatibility mod in the shortcuts property for less then new windows OS

i play FF7 some time it set to windows 98/ME to run in it and hell a lot of patch works to make it look any good, not as good as Playstation PSX (PS1) had but still great to play! i have the PCrom version of the game, work with gamepad too, same with Biohazard 4 too a lot of modding and getting them look any good on the HD screen
__________________
*twitter: @chiefadfp Skype: chiefadfp
*US-Military Tribunals News, source: https://c-vine.com
gameplay now days: swtor.com (mainly stuck on)
*Parler: @ChiefAdfp Parler.com
*Coronavirus Global Chart COVID-19
*all type of recall notices: Click-Here check it out
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
bhdts, lan, multilayer, patch


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
bhdts problem noface Tech Support 2 09-09-2008 11:15 AM
BHDTS On your Mobile! Lakie News 14 08-30-2006 09:28 AM
problems with 7800gtx and BHDTS SgtHunterPOW Delta Force 8 02-15-2006 12:56 PM
bhdts med crowdevil General Chat 0 09-01-2005 01:04 AM
wavfiles for BHDTS Mr Black II Delta Force 2 02-29-2004 08:46 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:21 PM.




Powered by vBulletin®