Go Back   Novahq.net Forum > Computers > Tech Support

Tech Support Have a problem? Maybe we can help!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-12-2002, 06:58 PM
Steve is offline Steve
Steve's Avatar
Administrator

Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Angleterre
Posts: 21,201

Post 3dmark2000 scores

hi im sure some of u know about the 3dmark2000 and 2001 tests by madonion.com

well anyway i ran the test today and my score was:

4783

nothing spectacular i know but my graphics card isnt very good.
i'd liek to see what scores other ppl her can get. if u need a link to the site to d/l the test just ask.

im going to tweak and overclock to see how good i can make it.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-13-2002, 03:44 AM
Sandman is offline Sandman
DF-HQ Staff

Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 60

Send a message via ICQ to Sandman Send a message via AIM to Sandman
Check me if I'm wrong, but that file said it was 38mB in size? Did you d/l it or buy it from them? And just what exactly will it tell me other than buy one of thier cards because mine isn't good enough? Just wondering.
__________________
Never run from a sniper...You'll only die tired.
------------------------------ If you hear the shot...it's already too late.-------
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-13-2002, 06:17 AM
Steve is offline Steve
Steve's Avatar
Administrator

Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Angleterre
Posts: 21,201

could well be pretty big sorry, it came on a magazine cover.

madonion dont sell anything apart from the proversion of the software on thrir site and basically just system testing software.

i think the site is for overclocking enthusiasts to see how fast you can get your computer running. just a bit of fun really.

you get ur result then you can compaire it to the thousands of ppl who have the same graphics card or processor to see if ur computer can run faster. if ur score is well down then you can get advice on how to make it better.

the reason i chose 3dmark200o over 2001 is because 2001 is designed to test cards that use directx8 features such as GeForce 3 and Radeon 8500 ( only card that uses DX8.1 features ). whereas 2000 tests DirextX7, which is what "the rest of us have" lol.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-15-2002, 09:01 PM
zza1pqx is offline zza1pqx

Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 1,629

Send a message via ICQ to zza1pqx Send a message via Yahoo to zza1pqx
What settings did you use.?

I got a lot less than that at 1024x768 32 bit but I have a lesser Mboard and memory than you and Ive underclocked my card to reduce the crashes i been getting.

What settings you benchmarking at?
__________________



Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-16-2002, 04:22 AM
Steve is offline Steve
Steve's Avatar
Administrator

Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Angleterre
Posts: 21,201

benchmarked at default settings. ur not using 2001 r u? that will half ur score.

its more than quadroupled my score from my duron 700 / tnt2 m64

however using winxp will slow u up to i think ( believe it or not ).

my gcard is a hercules 4500 64MB with Kyro2 chipset.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-16-2002, 08:34 PM
Sandman is offline Sandman
DF-HQ Staff

Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 60

Send a message via ICQ to Sandman Send a message via AIM to Sandman
I give up. I must be seeing something different at that site! Do you have a link to the test ???
__________________
Never run from a sniper...You'll only die tired.
------------------------------ If you hear the shot...it's already too late.-------
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-17-2002, 01:22 PM
Steve is offline Steve
Steve's Avatar
Administrator

Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Angleterre
Posts: 21,201

sorry m8, woulda posted it forst time but i was @ work

http://gamershq.madonion.com

the d/l is 19MB i think the 2001 is 34 MB


i just got a new score

4783 > 4915
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-19-2002, 02:21 PM
Steve is offline Steve
Steve's Avatar
Administrator

Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Angleterre
Posts: 21,201

1400 @ 1507 Ghz

= 5034 points
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-19-2002, 02:56 PM
die_4_me is offline die_4_me
Registered User

Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 54

6098

=D

MUAHAHAHAHAH

and i have it at 800x600x32!!!
__________________
~¥§~ÐΣ_4_M£

http://vs.df-hq.com ~VS~ website
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-20-2002, 03:28 AM
Sandman is offline Sandman
DF-HQ Staff

Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 60

Send a message via ICQ to Sandman Send a message via AIM to Sandman
-10???
__________________
Never run from a sniper...You'll only die tired.
------------------------------ If you hear the shot...it's already too late.-------
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 01-20-2002, 08:44 AM
Steve is offline Steve
Steve's Avatar
Administrator

Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Angleterre
Posts: 21,201

Quote:
-10???
??

die 4, run it @ 1000x700 cause u cant compaire otherwise
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 01-20-2002, 10:13 PM
JAB is offline JAB
Registered User

Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 12

Send a message via ICQ to JAB Send a message via AIM to JAB
7127:~)
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 01-21-2002, 10:36 AM
zza1pqx is offline zza1pqx

Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 1,629

Send a message via ICQ to zza1pqx Send a message via Yahoo to zza1pqx
Damn.
I need a new PC
__________________



Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 01-22-2002, 08:41 PM
Sandman is offline Sandman
DF-HQ Staff

Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 60

Send a message via ICQ to Sandman Send a message via AIM to Sandman
Ok, all BS aside. I D/L the test thing and ran it. I came up with a score of 971. Is this even close to being right??? It wouldn't do some of the tests! said the hardware is not supported. Here's a screenie of my results[IMG]C:\windows\desktop\test1.jpg[/IMG]
Is this even correct? And if you want to make this an icon please feel free. I can't figure it all out! The card is an ATI Rage Fury Pro 32mB AGP tested at a resolution of 1028x768-32.
__________________
Never run from a sniper...You'll only die tired.
------------------------------ If you hear the shot...it's already too late.-------
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Some CoD4 scores Chrispy Gaming Talk 3 07-06-2009 08:55 PM
Best Scores Chrispy Feedback / Novahq.net Support 2 06-11-2006 08:23 AM
some DF2 scores .ex. Gaming Talk 8 01-20-2005 09:32 PM
ehh some new scores .ex. Gaming Talk 1 10-23-2004 08:26 PM
how do u submit scores .ex. General Chat 2 08-05-2004 05:31 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:47 PM.




Powered by vBulletin®