Go Back   Novahq.net Forum > Games > Delta Force

Delta Force Anything to do with the Delta Force series of games, DF1, DF2, LW, TFD, BHD, DFX, AF etc.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-14-2002, 01:10 PM
White Op. is offline White Op.
Registered User

Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 7

Post :( Is It Possible?... :( (DF2)

Is It Possible?...

Ok, I'm using the 'Map Maker' for 'Delta Force 2' and I am trying to make a co-operative map, but to make it better i'd like to have the hostage walk onto the heli-copter and then make it take off to its waypoints.
I know how to make the heli-copter move, and the rest of that stuff, but what i'd like to know is; if I can make the hostage walk onto the heli-copter?...

White Op.
Lee Kelly.
Elite Force (Delta Force 2 Squad)
Email Me
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-14-2002, 01:50 PM
Steve is offline Steve
Steve's Avatar
Administrator

Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Angleterre
Posts: 21,269

good question m8, i presume uve tried just making the waypoints lead to the helo doors? if its too high then the only other think would be to use a ramp but that may look silly.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-14-2002, 02:46 PM
White Op. is offline White Op.
Registered User

Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 7

RE: Is It Possible?...

Actually I havn't tried anything yet but I was just thinking ahead, I'm going to try making the Ambassador just walk towards the heli-copter (which is on the floor) but his feet will stick out from the bottom and the heli-copter will just take off without him...
Well that's what I presume, I'll keep you updated with this map and maybe you could have a copy when it's done.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-14-2002, 03:10 PM
Steve is offline Steve
Steve's Avatar
Administrator

Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Angleterre
Posts: 21,269

the floor of the helo is solid so either it will work or the ambassidor will not be able to get in.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-14-2002, 05:05 PM
dragoncreator is offline dragoncreator
Registered User

Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 13

In DF3 I've read that you can have an event remove (vanish) people. Would this work in this situation? Vanish the guy when the helo takes off? Just my 2 cents. . .
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-14-2002, 08:07 PM
Sandman is offline Sandman
DF-HQ Staff

Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 60

Send a message via ICQ to Sandman Send a message via AIM to Sandman
Yes, it will work. Just create an event that declares when the event takes place, have the dude dissapear. Like this:
1.)Create the two groups
2.)Create an area(make sure you give it a number)

Group 3=helo
Group 5=ambassydor
Area=5
Get the guy to his waypoints by any method you choose
(I'm assuming you know how to get a person to a waypoint)

EVENT:
IF:Group 5 is in area 5
THEN:Redirect group 3 to waypoint list X
Set group 3 velocity to Y
Vaporize group 5
(No Delays)
So here's what'll happen.

Once your dude gets to the chopper, he'll be in area 5. The game will then make your bird fly and get rid of the dude.
You could also have him teleport to a far away location so that it looks like he's still alive just not in danger of being killed. Do this if the game decides he's dead.
Hope it works for you. And this should work in both versions of DF
__________________
Never run from a sniper...You'll only die tired.
------------------------------ If you hear the shot...it's already too late.-------
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-14-2002, 10:51 PM
Necromancer is offline Necromancer
Registered User

Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 62

Send a message via ICQ to Necromancer
You know, I do recall there being a single player mission like this. The guy did walk onto the helicopter, too.
__________________


Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-15-2002, 12:31 AM
Sandman is offline Sandman
DF-HQ Staff

Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 60

Send a message via ICQ to Sandman Send a message via AIM to Sandman
Yes, something like you had to take a Russian general prisoner and he got in at the end...
__________________
Never run from a sniper...You'll only die tired.
------------------------------ If you hear the shot...it's already too late.-------
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-17-2002, 03:11 PM
Necromancer is offline Necromancer
Registered User

Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 62

Send a message via ICQ to Necromancer
Yeah, that's the one. I would just extract that mission form the pff and rip it apart. That might give you an idea.
__________________


Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-17-2002, 11:15 PM
STEALTH is offline STEALTH
Registered User

Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 118

i don't think u can teleport with an online game. Is that correct?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 01-17-2002, 11:53 PM
Sandman is offline Sandman
DF-HQ Staff

Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 60

Send a message via ICQ to Sandman Send a message via AIM to Sandman
Teleporting the players(you, me) is the thing you can't do on-line. Any AI can be teleported though. Making paratroopers and guys that just suddenly appear can be done.
__________________
Never run from a sniper...You'll only die tired.
------------------------------ If you hear the shot...it's already too late.-------
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 01-18-2002, 12:07 AM
Scott is offline Scott
Scott's Avatar
AKA. Panther

Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 10,657

Thats not true. Ask zz, I was there for proof, this map we played on zz kept teleporting over to my base and it was confusing the **** outa me. He just said he ran into it by accident but when i tried it didnt work. but he could do it, i watched him. This is in DF3 BTW and it was a TDm map by Solja
__________________

04' Dodge SRT-4, Mopar Stage 3, 406whp/436wtq
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 01-18-2002, 12:19 AM
Sandman is offline Sandman
DF-HQ Staff

Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 60

Send a message via ICQ to Sandman Send a message via AIM to Sandman
Is it possible for the host to do it but nobody else? That is providing zz was hosting.
__________________
Never run from a sniper...You'll only die tired.
------------------------------ If you hear the shot...it's already too late.-------
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 01-18-2002, 01:55 AM
Steve is offline Steve
Steve's Avatar
Administrator

Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Angleterre
Posts: 21,269

it would be very likely that the host can do it and not the othet players.

the original post is about DF2, and in df2 anyone can teleport at any time, inc. AI. is that correct?

in dflw NL made a patch to prevent teleporting to stop cheaters but unfortunately stopped AI doing the same, but for some reason it looks like the host can still play tricks
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
df2 vzx Delta Force 30 10-08-2013 01:07 PM
Df2 Deathhand~FOX~ Delta Force 7 06-30-2006 02:29 AM
ASCII For My DF2 Chrispy Tech Support 2 12-09-2005 04:27 AM
DF2 Help!!! Dreadlord Tech Support 5 12-28-2004 01:26 AM
DF2 breakthrough Bustin Delta Force 19 08-14-2003 10:56 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:07 PM.




Powered by vBulletin®