Go Back   Novahq.net Forum > Games > Delta Force

Delta Force Anything to do with the Delta Force series of games, DF1, DF2, LW, TFD, BHD, DFX, AF etc.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-26-2003, 03:57 PM
cowboyekt is offline cowboyekt
Registered User

Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 10

Send a message via ICQ to cowboyekt Send a message via Yahoo to cowboyekt
Newest Patch!

NW has added a general update. I have had no trouble from the game til the general update patch. Now my game crashes and/or minimises to desktop.

So beware before you update with the newest patch!
__________________
Cowboy EKt

Elite Knights


They that can give up essential liberty to obtain a little temporary safety deserve neither liberty nor safety.
---Benjamin Franklin, Historical Review of Pennsylvania, 1759.

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-26-2003, 05:17 PM
cowboyekt is offline cowboyekt
Registered User

Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 10

Send a message via ICQ to cowboyekt Send a message via Yahoo to cowboyekt
OK I completely uninstalled everything then deleted BHD folder. Restarted my computer. Reinstalled the game and reinstaled the 1.2.04 update.

Now my game works like it should again!
__________________
Cowboy EKt

Elite Knights


They that can give up essential liberty to obtain a little temporary safety deserve neither liberty nor safety.
---Benjamin Franklin, Historical Review of Pennsylvania, 1759.

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-26-2003, 05:20 PM
Scott is offline Scott
Scott's Avatar
AKA. Panther

Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 10,583

I have had no problems with any of these patches, this new patch works great for me.
__________________

04' Dodge SRT-4, Mopar Stage 3, 406whp/436wtq
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-26-2003, 09:33 PM
JimDirt is offline JimDirt
Registered User

Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 172

Send a message via ICQ to JimDirt
Well lol believe it or not NOW i can play again with the newest update,,at least for now! this game has me stumped!...OH! and thanks for fixing my name Panther !
__________________
MSI-K7n2-Delta
AMD-Athlon-XP-3000+-333fsb
Win-XP-home-sp 1
FX-6800-Ultra-256-81.95
Direct-X-9.c
SoundBlaster Live 24-bit
2048 Corsair pc3200-400mHz-DualChannel
MadDog-PurePower-550watt-ps
5000dn / 500up - Cable
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-01-2003, 12:38 PM
Geist is offline Geist
Registered User

Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 10

The new update doesn't work with Bhd Join. Using the join
tool causes my system to freeze when connecting to
the host server. Has this happend to anyone else?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The Patch Chrispy Tech Support 8 10-28-2005 01:48 AM
Patch? loco_mAn Delta Force 5 04-19-2003 08:25 AM
is there a patch out? ~eTo~2tall Delta Force 4 04-18-2003 10:22 PM
AA's new patch is out! DevilDog#1 General Chat 4 11-28-2002 12:37 AM
16+ Patch BLADE =GH= Delta Force 5 12-20-2001 06:47 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:03 PM.




Powered by vBulletin®