Go Back   Novahq.net Forum > Computers > Hardware and Software

Hardware and Software Discuss hardware, software and security related stuff

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-17-2004, 03:55 PM
EL_BASTARDO is offline EL_BASTARDO

Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 556

Graphic card wont allow u to host Joint Ops???

I know a lot of guys have had problems with dedicated servers not being able to get past the video card check for Joint Ops.....

there is a way of overcoming this..
There's a prog that will emulate T&L for some cards that don't support it.

this probably works best for people who want to just host , as opposed to "host & play". if u try to play as well u might find too much graphic lag.

S if you want it you can visit the developers site
http://www.tommti-systems.com/
Or if you can't read German I've added it to the download section of the *f site,
CLICK HERE
__________________
Friction site
My Gallery
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-18-2004, 12:00 AM
atholon is offline atholon
"ath-hole"

Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Failville.
Posts: 11,355

Send a message via MSN to atholon
Cool that is some important info thanks bro.
__________________

My site: http://www.codeprotocol.com
"Bro, you are so full of win, if I slashed you with a kitchen knife, you'd be bleeding awesomeness." - Chrispy
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-18-2004, 10:13 AM
EL_BASTARDO is offline EL_BASTARDO

Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 556

np m8,

a few people asked me how to get round the prob, so i thought I'd post it here for peeps to see (might save a few of em tearing their hair out lol)
__________________
Friction site
My Gallery
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-18-2004, 06:04 PM
atholon is offline atholon
"ath-hole"

Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Failville.
Posts: 11,355

Send a message via MSN to atholon
Yes and save them asking the same question over and over, all thought some lazy people will do it anyway.
__________________

My site: http://www.codeprotocol.com
"Bro, you are so full of win, if I slashed you with a kitchen knife, you'd be bleeding awesomeness." - Chrispy
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-20-2004, 07:12 AM
maccaw1 is offline maccaw1
Registered User

Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 8

Angry Video Card

Fix didn't work for me I have a 2 year old Dell Inspiron Laptop with a 64M Intel 82830M Video card (intagrated) and can't play Joint opps. Guess it's time to call and order a new one........
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-20-2004, 07:19 AM
-Tigger- is offline -Tigger-
BB

Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 5,335

definatly time to get a new 1 , try to get a custom built PC , last longer and u can upgrade , but its also more expensive
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-20-2004, 01:07 PM
Hellfighter is offline Hellfighter
Hellfighter's Avatar
Chief ADFP

Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: San Jose Calif 95111
Posts: 21,134

Send a message via ICQ to Hellfighter
yea laptop are nice and all, but a desktop is better you can change items in it to upgrade without getting a tech to stick their hands into it semple as unplug it then put a new one in as 123 not as hard as some would thing.
__________________
* altnews sources [getmo & others news] not found main FNN: realrawnews.com
*Discord: Unknown77#7121
Playing now days: EA Games> swtor [star wars old republic]
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-21-2004, 02:17 PM
maccaw1 is offline maccaw1
Registered User

Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 8

Good Idea! Great now I have to go out and buy a new car to hull my desktop around! Hope my back holds out!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-21-2004, 03:43 PM
EL_BASTARDO is offline EL_BASTARDO

Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 556

lmao, u better get a voltage convertor too
__________________
Friction site
My Gallery
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 06-21-2004, 03:51 PM
maccaw1 is offline maccaw1
Registered User

Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 8

LOL! This is getting expensive! Hope it's worht it! I dont think he realized the point of a Laptop.

Last edited by maccaw1; 06-21-2004 at 04:41 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
It wont let me host.. rwj20 Delta Force 4 09-27-2006 07:25 PM
Graphic card wont allow u to host Joint Ops??? EL_BASTARDO Joint Operations 4 05-06-2006 07:53 PM
Need more Joint Ops... warriorccc0 Joint Operations 1 12-07-2005 08:54 PM
Joint Ops - As of Now Cody 7 Joint Operations 8 05-23-2004 06:45 PM
Joint Ops Capt_Kangeroo General Chat 1 12-23-2003 03:38 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:54 AM.




Powered by vBulletin®