Go Back   Novahq.net Forum > Computers > Tech Support

Tech Support Have a problem? Maybe we can help!

Old 08-21-2007, 09:27 PM
Buzzmonkey is offline Buzzmonkey

Enumerating Message

I am new to hosting on my PC and my friends say they get the message "map enumerating" when they try to log in. Any Ideas?

Thanks
Buzzmonkey
Old 08-21-2007, 10:43 PM
Hellfighter is offline Hellfighter
Chief ADFP

Send a message via ICQ to Hellfighter
it would be great to know what the crazy game you talking about getting that error for?
*Discord: Unknown77#7121
Playing now days: EA Games> swtor [star wars old republic]
Old 08-22-2007, 10:02 AM

Delta Force Xtreme

Sorry, like I said, I'm new to hosing. I figured it was a common error. I have three small maps that I put into rotation on my pc by selecting the play/host option. I am on high speed cable with a gamer pc. I have hosted some of these games individually and people could get in no problem. So maybe the error has to do with multiple maps.

Thanks
Buzzmonkey
Old 08-22-2007, 10:11 AM
Chief ADFP

are you hosting this game normal way with the game settings or you trying to host it outside novaworld log-in area?

only thing i can think of the maps been moded or change in some ways.

try to update to game online see if that helps any, some file may have not got instill right
Old 09-18-2007, 09:33 AM

I am hosting Delta Force Xtreme on broadband with a router. The problem appears to be that since I am on mediacom, there is not static ip address for me (DHCP). So in order to host I need to establish one. The say all I need is a hub and I can set a static address on my router, but that doesnt sound right either. Please share your thoughts.

Mike
Old 09-18-2007, 01:24 PM
IcIshoot is offline IcIshoot

Send a message via AIM to IcIshoot Send a message via MSN to IcIshoot Send a message via Yahoo to IcIshoot
All you have to do is configure your router to forward the required UDP port to the computer hosting dfx.