Go Back   Novahq.net Forum > Games > Joint Operations

Joint Operations Anything about the Joint Operations series of games.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-05-2004, 06:02 PM
k4to01 is offline k4to01
Registered User

Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 5

Wink Install New Maps

Beforehand HI TO ALL and thank's for the support and help.

OK. Please, can someone explain, step by step, how to install new maps and which extra files do I need to download to place da maps, think I need the PAck it, but were do I install it, i Already got the Unzip tool.

Thank you again.

p.s. And Merry XMAS to ALL!!


CHEERS
__________________
SLOW AN SMOOTH<>SMOOTH IS FAST
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-05-2004, 06:32 PM
zza1pqx is offline zza1pqx

Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 1,629

Send a message via ICQ to zza1pqx Send a message via Yahoo to zza1pqx
All you need to do is unzip maps into your JO folder and its done.
You can pack and unpack the game files if you want but there is no need and in fact I am certain if you did do this, that punkbuster would be fed up with you too.

You only need to have maps if you intend to host them though.
__________________



Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-07-2004, 05:48 AM
EL_BASTARDO is offline EL_BASTARDO

Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 556

Quote:
Originally posted by zza1pqx
........You only need to have maps if you intend to host them though.
or play single player missions, which you can play on your own under "training"
__________________
Friction site
My Gallery
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-08-2004, 11:04 AM
k4to01 is offline k4to01
Registered User

Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 5

Cool Install new maps

ok So u mean , to open the Joint Operations Thypoon Rising folder an just drop those bms.files and the rest of files that comes in the zip ?
In one zip i got 3 files a bms,til and wac the read me and a screenshot so all these files just drop it inside the Joint OPs. ? I dont need even to install the Pack it? COOL.

And please forgive me ,I post it in the wrong Forum, I just got Thypoon Rising

and thanks EL_BASTARDO and zza1pqx .


CHEERS.
__________________
SLOW AN SMOOTH<>SMOOTH IS FAST
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-08-2004, 07:39 PM
EL_BASTARDO is offline EL_BASTARDO

Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 556

thats cool m8,

obviously u dont really need to stick the readme & sceenshot in there, but the other three u just stick in there & you'll see the new map come up in the listing when u go to host

(the .bms file holds the main info)
(the .WAC file holds the environmental info....eg. rain, etc)
(the .til file hold the tiling info....eg. road markings, etc)
__________________
Friction site
My Gallery
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-08-2004, 11:17 PM
Sgt HunteR is offline Sgt HunteR
Registered User

Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 153

Send a message via ICQ to Sgt HunteR
what the hell? my files are called .npz
but they work... som im happy.
__________________

| -===War is sweet to those who've never experienced it===- |
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-09-2004, 01:32 AM
k4to01 is offline k4to01
Registered User

Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 5

Smile

COOL !!

EL_BASTARDO Thanks m8 !! for all the INFO Maps in place and working 100%.

By the way I visit Team Friction C.Q.B. maps are COOL



CHEERS
__________________
SLOW AN SMOOTH<>SMOOTH IS FAST
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-09-2004, 04:29 PM
EL_BASTARDO is offline EL_BASTARDO

Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 556

Quote:
Originally posted by Sgt HunteR
what the hell? my files are called .npz
but they work... som im happy.
yeah .npz (& .npj) are the equivalent of the .bms file






(glad u enjoy our maps k4to01 )
__________________
Friction site
My Gallery
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-12-2004, 05:47 PM
ranger-LWS- is offline ranger-LWS-
Registered User

Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 3

I extract the maps to the JO folder but they aren't showing up when I got to host. I'm wanting it for Escalation.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-12-2004, 08:14 PM
EL_BASTARDO is offline EL_BASTARDO

Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 556

i take it you're starting the game in "escalation" & not normal JO?
__________________
Friction site
My Gallery
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 12-13-2004, 12:02 AM
ranger-LWS- is offline ranger-LWS-
Registered User

Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 3

k got them to work. had to take the files out of the folders for some reason.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 12-13-2004, 05:38 PM
EL_BASTARDO is offline EL_BASTARDO

Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 556

cool, glad u got sorted m8
__________________
Friction site
My Gallery
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 12-14-2004, 12:43 AM
k4to01 is offline k4to01
Registered User

Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 5

Hey ranger-LWS- !!

Can I know were did u Install those maps?(for the expansion) Im getting the expansion pack this weekend,can u explain please thanks m8


CHEERS
__________________
SLOW AN SMOOTH<>SMOOTH IS FAST
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 12-14-2004, 12:43 AM
k4to01 is offline k4to01
Registered User

Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 5

Hey ranger-LWS- !!

thanks for da Info.


CHEERS
__________________
SLOW AN SMOOTH<>SMOOTH IS FAST
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 12-15-2004, 03:36 AM
bigsmellyfart is offline bigsmellyfart
bigsmellyfart's Avatar
Registered User

Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 2,931

Quote:
Originally posted by Sgt HunteR
what the hell? my files are called .npz
but they work... som im happy.
npz ...isnt that short for Chimpanzee or something

cause they made a monky out of us on the hosting bandwidth
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to install singleplay maps for JO? skyline86 Joint Operations 2 01-24-2008 05:22 PM
How to install/play Team Sabre Maps? Sneaky Snake Delta Force 1 11-21-2005 08:09 PM
Install stalls at 99% when I try to install Delta Force – Black Hawk Down Steve Delta Force 0 02-22-2004 08:06 AM
Install stalls at 99% when I try to install Delta Force – Black Hawk Down. Steve Delta Force 0 01-08-2004 09:19 PM
Confused on how to actually install and use all these great maps... Sp. Agent Q Delta Force 1 12-01-2002 11:16 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:55 AM.




Powered by vBulletin®