Go Back   Novahq.net Forum > Games > Delta Force

Delta Force Anything to do with the Delta Force series of games, DF1, DF2, LW, TFD, BHD, DFX, AF etc.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-08-2009, 02:08 PM
6Carbon3 is offline 6Carbon3
Registered User

Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 10

Mission editor - Help

Ok, here is the problem, my Delta force Black Hawk down mission editor will not work. When I click on it to bring it up, it does come up and then this appears:

"dfVmedD has encountered a problem and needs to close.
We are sorry for any inconvenience."

Then it goes on to say please tell Microsoft about this problem, ect.....

Now the interesting this is, the map making editors for DF Land warrior and DF 2 both work normally, it is only the DF BHD that has this problem all of a sudden. It worked a few weeks ago. I also deleted it and re-downloaded it again.


Thanks in advance for any help.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-08-2009, 02:15 PM
Mstenger404 is offline Mstenger404
Registered User

Join Date: May 2005
Location: Indiana
Posts: 3,730

Send a message via MSN to Mstenger404
No guarantees that this will work, but incase you haven't updated the game yet you can get the patch here: http://www.novahq.net/?show=utilitie...et_file&id=211

Then, if you don't have the Team Sabre expansion, give a different version of the MED itself a try.

http://www.novahq.net/?show=utilitie...et_file&id=204

that link there goes to the download page for v2.00i

once again, I can't guarantee that it'll work.
__________________


Intel Q9300 Quad~2.5Ghz
PALIT GTX570
ASUS GTX280 Dedicated PhysX
WD Velociraptor 300GB 10k RPM
WD Caviar Black 1TB 7,200 RPM
4GB Patriot DDR3 1333mhz
Intel BOXDX48BT2 X48
Corsair 1000Watt Modular PSU
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
ASUS VG238H 23" 120Hz 3D-Ready
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-08-2009, 02:20 PM
6Carbon3 is offline 6Carbon3
Registered User

Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 10

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mstenger404 View Post
No guarantees that this will work, but incase you haven't updated the game yet you can get the patch here: http://www.novahq.net/?show=utilitie...et_file&id=211

Then, if you don't have the Team Sabre expansion, give a different version of the MED itself a try.

http://www.novahq.net/?show=utilitie...et_file&id=204

that link there goes to the download page for v2.00i

once again, I can't guarantee that it'll work.
I appreciate your quick response, but unfortunately I have updated and I also have the Team Sabre expansion. The odd thing is it worked a few weeks ago, I was making some maps. Now, all of a sudden? I dunno what happen.
I wonder is it is not compatible with some new updates from Microsoft? I have windows XP service pak 2, has anyone else experienced problems like this yet?

The only thing I can think of that changed on my pc in the last couple weeks is MSN Live messenger, I upgraded to the latest one, could it pbe possible it would effect only the map editor?

The funny thing is the game works, I can play single or online, no problems. I just cant use the map editor.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-08-2009, 05:33 PM
MERMITE is offline MERMITE
Registered User

Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 1

Iv'e had some trouble with the med in DFX2, but the med's are a simple app,
I agree with Mstenger404, but for TS I would go for an unlocked ver.205c at the barracks or maybe here.....good luck!

ps consider updating, XP to service pack 3, released about feb09?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-08-2009, 10:22 PM
Mstenger404 is offline Mstenger404
Registered User

Join Date: May 2005
Location: Indiana
Posts: 3,730

Send a message via MSN to Mstenger404
Yea i would also suggest using v 2.05c for team sabre, but I couldn't find it when i searched around this site.
__________________


Intel Q9300 Quad~2.5Ghz
PALIT GTX570
ASUS GTX280 Dedicated PhysX
WD Velociraptor 300GB 10k RPM
WD Caviar Black 1TB 7,200 RPM
4GB Patriot DDR3 1333mhz
Intel BOXDX48BT2 X48
Corsair 1000Watt Modular PSU
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
ASUS VG238H 23" 120Hz 3D-Ready
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-02-2009, 10:48 PM
Hellfighter is offline Hellfighter
Hellfighter's Avatar
Chief ADFP

Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: San Jose Calif 95111
Posts: 20,814

it not easy but take your time and snoop for bad guys every were you look, as they say be very careful shot a lot of rounds off draw them to you!

shot and hide a lot basic, you can draw them to you shot off 2-3 rounds they come running to you asap, after you shot 2-3 go hide and wait for bad guys. and take 2-3 step and be watchful they be on building and hill sides.
__________________
twitter: @chiefadfp Skype: chiefadfp

US-Military Tribunals News, source: https://c-vine.com
gameplay now days: swtor.com (mainly stuck on)
Parler: @ChiefAdfp Parler.com

all type of recall notices: [Click-Here] check it out
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Old Mission Editor? Luis Delta Force 5 06-15-2011 10:13 PM
Mission editor help.... pryman General Chat 5 11-16-2007 03:31 PM
How do i get N.I.L.E Mission Editor?? bluehawk90y Delta Force 1 02-18-2007 10:23 AM
Need Help with Mission Editor dropzone Delta Force 2 03-15-2005 12:33 AM
mission editor ...help FUÑÑY (*¿*) Delta Force 1 06-19-2002 08:17 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:02 PM.




Powered by vBulletin®