Go Back   Novahq.net Forum > phphq.Net > phphq.Net Forums

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-18-2008, 01:20 PM
Frizzo is offline Frizzo
Registered User

Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 13

Adding chars to phmailer

Hi! I have successfully installed the PHmailer on my site. But i need to add some chars.

ÅÄÖ
åäö

How the heck do I do that?

/Newbie
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-18-2008, 02:19 PM
atholon is offline atholon
"ath-hole"

Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Failville.
Posts: 11,349

Send a message via MSN to atholon
via the keyboard?

you could try finding the html code for the character and use that...

If you want you could make a button to add that to the textfield. you'd have to use JavaScript.

I assume that's what you are talking about.
__________________

My site: http://www.codeprotocol.com
"Bro, you are so full of win, if I slashed you with a kitchen knife, you'd be bleeding awesomeness." - Chrispy
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-18-2008, 02:46 PM
Frizzo is offline Frizzo
Registered User

Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 13

No, no button.

When I send an email to myself I just get funny chars istead of the chars I mentioned..
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-18-2008, 07:34 PM
Scott is offline Scott
Scott's Avatar
AKA. Panther

Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 10,567

I think it has to do with the encoding.. do you know what type of encoding your outlook uses? Or what country your in / language your trying to type in?
__________________

04' Dodge SRT-4, Mopar Stage 3, 406whp/436wtq
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-18-2008, 08:38 PM
Frizzo is offline Frizzo
Registered User

Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 13

The language is Swedish and I'm in Sweden too, and I'm not using Outlook. I'm using a webmail service provided to me by my webhost (www.one.com).

I would really appriciate if someone could solve this, or tell me how to fix this.

Thanks!

Frizzo

Edit: I saw now that my webmail uses UTF-8

2nd Edit: I made a quick search for "iso" in the script and replaced it on two spots with "UTF-8" and now it works fine!

I feel like a pro!

Last edited by Frizzo; 09-18-2008 at 09:39 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-19-2008, 12:15 AM
atholon is offline atholon
"ath-hole"

Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Failville.
Posts: 11,349

Send a message via MSN to atholon
good job
__________________

My site: http://www.codeprotocol.com
"Bro, you are so full of win, if I slashed you with a kitchen knife, you'd be bleeding awesomeness." - Chrispy
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
chars map chunx2 Delta Force 6 04-28-2011 06:00 PM
Adding Capatcha to PhMailer Form Gazza phphq.Net Forums 0 04-07-2010 02:58 AM
phMailer adding menu/list jamesr phphq.Net Forums 1 08-14-2008 09:29 AM
WoW chars... Terry World of Warcraft 34 12-18-2006 06:36 AM
CHARS XenoMorpH General Chat 7 09-16-2002 10:04 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:56 PM.




Powered by vBulletin®