Go Back   Novahq.net Forum > Computers > Tech Support

Tech Support Have a problem? Maybe we can help!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-16-2004, 07:30 PM
teej is offline teej

Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 3,072

Send a message via ICQ to teej Send a message via AIM to teej Send a message via Yahoo to teej
Cry Video card

hey well i finally got my new video card but i have a problem with it. I have a ATI Radion 9600 Pro 256mb. I put it in and everything was going good turned computer on, everything started up fine and installed the stuff that it gave you. I restared then it wouldnt turn on again. Well it will turn on but nothing shows up. I took the video card out and my computer screen will start up like it should at the beginning but then it only goes to like the safe mode screen. i went through my bias and other things but i cant figure it out. can someone help???
__________________


Quote:
Originally posted by Scott
ok, now that we are all a little dumber for reading that, back to how much IE is better than any other browser
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-16-2004, 08:14 PM
PrecisioN is offline PrecisioN
elite whiner

Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 536

your monitor cant handle resolution
go in ssafe mode and change resolution to a lower one
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-16-2004, 08:23 PM
Rider is offline Rider
Registered User

Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 1,418

u have to uninstall your regular display drivers, go into device manager and uninstall your display driver and then reinstall the video card driver, should work then
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-17-2004, 11:14 AM
teej is offline teej

Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 3,072

Send a message via ICQ to teej Send a message via AIM to teej Send a message via Yahoo to teej
ok...i can take out my video card and use my intergrated card but the thing is that the regular screen wont come up in safe mode...so i thought about changing the resolution but i cant...? any other suggestions
__________________


Quote:
Originally posted by Scott
ok, now that we are all a little dumber for reading that, back to how much IE is better than any other browser
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-17-2004, 11:58 AM
Spazz is offline Spazz

Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 3,377

Send a message via AIM to Spazz
maybe you had a virus waiting untill you removed a piece of hardrive..and by removing your videocard activated it. just a thought
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-17-2004, 02:13 PM
Charlie Daniels is offline Charlie Daniels
Registered User

Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 80

Send a message via ICQ to Charlie Daniels Send a message via AIM to Charlie Daniels Send a message via Yahoo to Charlie Daniels
Removing a piece of your hard drive? That's not really possible since your hard drive is a disk. I think you meant hardware lol. I've never heard of a virus like that.
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-17-2004, 07:52 PM
teej is offline teej

Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 3,072

Send a message via ICQ to teej Send a message via AIM to teej Send a message via Yahoo to teej
same thing i was thinking i was alittle skepticle...i think its the resolution but its too late ne ways b/c i reformatted my computer and everything b4 i thought about the resolution. So i dont have win. xp or ne thing...but i couldn't do it ne ways b/c it wouldnt let me to the main screen when i had everything in...weird
__________________


Quote:
Originally posted by Scott
ok, now that we are all a little dumber for reading that, back to how much IE is better than any other browser
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Video card. atholon General Chat 14 11-25-2007 02:25 PM
Video Card atholon Hardware and Software 8 09-30-2007 12:00 PM
Video Card Grim-Reaper-PC- Tech Support 2 08-11-2005 06:41 PM
How can I find out what kind of video card or sound card I have? Steve Delta Force 0 02-22-2004 07:55 AM
How can I find out what kind of video card or sound card I have? Steve Delta Force 0 01-08-2004 09:02 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:47 PM.




Powered by vBulletin®