Go Back   Novahq.net Forum > Games > Delta Force

Delta Force Anything to do with the Delta Force series of games, DF1, DF2, LW, TFD, BHD, DFX, AF etc.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-30-2009, 12:44 AM
Bosnia is offline Bosnia
Bosnia's Avatar
Registered User

Join Date: May 2009
Location: Bosnia Herzegovina
Posts: 58

problems with objects

I have special ops mod installed on my dfx but now i dont have some items and objects,decorations,etc. in my game and i cant open them with with my dfx me.Why is that i had them before,but after i instaled so mod they gone.For example i can t open SAM Launcher #1 S & D,SAM Launcher #2 S & D ........
Can I repair that??????????????
Can I download 3di files separately??
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-30-2009, 04:29 AM
Bosnia is offline Bosnia
Bosnia's Avatar
Registered User

Join Date: May 2009
Location: Bosnia Herzegovina
Posts: 58

And where if can know??
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-06-2009, 02:03 PM
dave61 is offline dave61
dave61's Avatar
I.C.U.

Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Here & There
Posts: 2,155

Send a message via Yahoo to dave61
Bosnia, When you installed your mod, you did make a copy of your DFX and install the MOD into your copy? It probably doesn't help with the problem you're having but I was just courious.

What objects are missing ? Are the missings objects from the original DFX software?

Try installing this file :

http://www.dfbarracks.com/downloads/...ion=df&fid=296

This file may restore the hidden files and (if you have never used this file before) it will add hidden item files.

Let me know how this works out!
__________________

Last edited by dave61; 06-06-2009 at 02:24 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-09-2009, 07:37 PM
dave61 is offline dave61
dave61's Avatar
I.C.U.

Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Here & There
Posts: 2,155

Send a message via Yahoo to dave61
Another thing you might try is if you did do a backup of your DFX before you installed the MOD is to open the .ppf files on your original DFX software and extract the .3di files you need.

If you can't find the original .pff, then send me a list of the .3di files you need and I send them to you.
__________________

Last edited by dave61; 06-09-2009 at 07:48 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-10-2009, 01:16 AM
Bosnia is offline Bosnia
Bosnia's Avatar
Registered User

Join Date: May 2009
Location: Bosnia Herzegovina
Posts: 58

Well I tried to find them but I didnt found them.I think that is maybe because I upgrade my game with newer version now i have version 1.7.1.9,do you thins thats because that?
I will send you a list of files and if you can send me them.Thanks
Bosnia
__________________
Live every day like your last day.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-10-2009, 01:23 AM
Bosnia is offline Bosnia
Bosnia's Avatar
Registered User

Join Date: May 2009
Location: Bosnia Herzegovina
Posts: 58

End If I can say your WAC scripts really helped me,you and skinny done great job.Just keep going.BRAVO
Bosnia
__________________
Live every day like your last day.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-10-2009, 07:23 AM
skinny killer is offline skinny killer
skinny killer's Avatar
HappyGoLucky

Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In your pantry
Posts: 2,975

Send a message via Yahoo to skinny killer
it's very odd that they are not showing.

I would reinstall DFX. AFTER YOU SAVE YOUR MAPS TO A SAFE PLACE!

after you have a fresh clean directory, open the Novalogic folder in "program files". Right click on the DFX directory and click copy.

then right click somewhere in the Novalogic folder and paste it. after it is done copying, rename it to something like 'DFX SO MOD'.

then just install the SO mod into the new directory.


I would check to see if the SAM launchers are back in the STOCK DFX game before I update. Then check after you update. if they are not there then you know it's the update causing your problems.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-10-2009, 09:40 AM
Bosnia is offline Bosnia
Bosnia's Avatar
Registered User

Join Date: May 2009
Location: Bosnia Herzegovina
Posts: 58

Thanks skinny for helping me....
Bosnia
__________________
Live every day like your last day.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-15-2009, 07:30 AM
Bosnia is offline Bosnia
Bosnia's Avatar
Registered User

Join Date: May 2009
Location: Bosnia Herzegovina
Posts: 58

Man I opened my resource.pff and localres.pff with my pff editor and I found all 3di files which Are mising me in the game.I renamed them all same but they dont work again.In my Dfxmed shows only red (x).I dont know why is that?
Does enyone know wha is this???????????????????????
__________________
Live every day like your last day.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
BHDTS objects / BHD objects Steve Delta Force 4 10-09-2007 09:07 AM
Objects panzer Delta Force 2 08-08-2007 03:07 AM
objects phoenix fire Delta Force 2 03-26-2004 03:32 PM
New Objects Availiable!!! (Old) News 4 08-13-2002 06:45 PM
Question About Objects Lizardboy_GOF Delta Force 1 02-06-2002 01:55 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:11 AM.




Powered by vBulletin®