Go Back   Novahq.net Forum > Games > Delta Force

Delta Force Anything to do with the Delta Force series of games, DF1, DF2, LW, TFD, BHD, DFX, AF etc.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-17-2004, 10:10 PM
DC_Scout_67 is offline DC_Scout_67
Registered User

Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 103

Sad Video Card: ATI Radeon X300SE causing Error

Anyone using the Vidio Card: ATI Radeon X300SE ? I just got a new Dell, Pent IV 3G, with 1G of RAM, using XP Pro, and cannot run Land Warrior at the 1024 x 768 resolution. It causes an error warning: "Warning: Your Windows Virtual Memory swap file is less than the minimum recommended size of 140 Mb." It runs at the 800 x 600 resolution, but locks up when I manually try to make it run at the higher one. I just spent two hours with Dell Tech Support and they cannot figure out how to change the swap file memory either. Said they would email me the answer when they figure it out, not holding my breath tho. They are sure the problem is in the Radeon card, and downloaded new drivers solved nothing.

Anyone else having the same problem ? Anyone know how to solve it ?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg colored fog sig-2.jpg (38.4 KB, 16 views)
__________________
Have fun ! ! DC

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-17-2004, 10:18 PM
Steve is offline Steve
Steve's Avatar
Administrator

Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Angleterre
Posts: 21,199

right click My Computer > properties > advanced > performance > advanced > virtual memory > change

is that it?



hmm i dont think the windows VM has anything to do with the gfx card...
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Radeon X1950PRO 512MB GDDR3 AGP 4X / 8X HDCP Video Card Mstenger404 Hardware and Software 5 12-06-2007 07:27 AM
I get a black screen when using my ATI Radeon 9800 video card. Steve Joint Operations 0 06-26-2004 06:04 PM
I’m having display/graphics problems with my ATI Radeon video card. Steve Joint Operations 0 06-26-2004 06:04 PM
I have a Radeon video card that supports anti-aliasing. How do I turn this feature on Steve Delta Force 0 02-22-2004 08:05 AM
I have a Radeon video card that supports anti-aliasing. How do I turn this feature on Steve Delta Force 0 01-08-2004 09:18 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:09 PM.




Powered by vBulletin®