Go Back   Novahq.net Forum > Computers > Tech Support

Tech Support Have a problem? Maybe we can help!

Old 01-15-2005, 08:00 AM
Mr. T is offline Mr. T

Can't create account on NovaWorld

Ok, I've been trying to create an acocunt on NovaWorld since I bought the "Blackhawk Down Platinum Pack" last week. I don't have any other games so this is my first attempt at the site. I filled out the stuff at the web site, got the email back with the activation code, and the URL link. When I go to the link I get this: "NovaWorld Error Page Please try your request again later!" Again and again.

So I searched their database for solutions and when I submit my question I get the same page as above. I filled out their tech support questionaire and even that failed to go through - the first time. Two days later I again filled out the questionaire and it seemed to work this time. Good grief! I'm not even trying to play multi-player games - yet. I just want access to the forums and other stuff.

Anyone have any suggestions? Tks.
Old 01-15-2005, 11:32 AM
Hellfighter is offline Hellfighter
Chief ADFP

Send a message via ICQ to Hellfighter
support@novaworld.com

tell the web master the trouble you having
*Discord: Unknown77#7121
Playing now days: EA Games> swtor [star wars old republic]
Old 01-15-2005, 11:41 AM
EDGE is offline EDGE

Send a message via ICQ to EDGE Send a message via AIM to EDGE Send a message via Yahoo to EDGE
That and Novaworld has the tendency to not answer customers for a while. Do what cheif said, email nova at support@novaworld.com and if you do not get an email within 2 days. Email them again.
Old 01-15-2005, 05:20 PM
Mr. T is offline Mr. T

Hey thanks guys. I'll try that.
Old 01-17-2005, 06:13 PM
Mr. T is offline Mr. T

I heard back from 'tech support' at NovaWorld. They said something about my stuff being deleted if I waited more then three hours from the time I got my confirmation email to respond, and that I should re-apply and all will be well.