Go Back   Novahq.net Forum > Games > Call of Duty

Call of Duty Anything about the Call of Duty / Modern Warfare series of games.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-27-2010, 03:19 PM
skinny killer is offline skinny killer
skinny killer's Avatar
HappyGoLucky

Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In your pantry
Posts: 2,975

Send a message via Yahoo to skinny killer
COD MW2 CD key

Well, me and my bro want to play MW2 via lan. We hear you can do this by putting the steam accounts in offline mode.

Only one problem, I need another CD key for my bro's steam account. Where can I buy another CD key? I don't want to download the game because I already have it, I just want to buy another CD key.

Any idea's?

Thanks guys for any help!
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-27-2010, 04:48 PM
atholon is offline atholon
"ath-hole"

Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Failville.
Posts: 11,349

Send a message via MSN to atholon
I am sure some cracker will be willing to sell you one on ebay
__________________

My site: http://www.codeprotocol.com
"Bro, you are so full of win, if I slashed you with a kitchen knife, you'd be bleeding awesomeness." - Chrispy
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-27-2010, 05:18 PM
RedrumSalad is offline RedrumSalad
RedrumSalad's Avatar
"dalasmurdeR"

Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: around
Posts: 1,844

Google is your friend
__________________


Some say that the best weapon is the one you never have to fire, well I say the best weapon is the one you only have to fire once, thats how i do it, thats how America does it, and it's worked out pretty well so far.

"The object of war is not to die for your country, but to make the other bastard die for his" - General George S. Patton

"Heroes are remembered, but legends never die" - The Sandlot

Whatever doesn't kill you hurts like a bitch.

R.I.P Murphy
September 10, 1995 - April 21, 2010
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-27-2010, 06:37 PM
skinny killer is offline skinny killer
skinny killer's Avatar
HappyGoLucky

Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In your pantry
Posts: 2,975

Send a message via Yahoo to skinny killer
I just wanted a link I knew was safe. lol but ok.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-09-2010, 12:43 AM
MERMITE is offline MERMITE
Registered User

Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 1

Some guy was selling game keys about a year ago in Australia, search posts at the barracks

"M"
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-09-2010, 01:00 AM
Mstenger404 is offline Mstenger404
Registered User

Join Date: May 2005
Location: Indiana
Posts: 3,730

Send a message via MSN to Mstenger404
wait why do you need to put two separate accounts in offline mode?


Login to yours, is MW2 installed? Good.
Login to yours on his with a flashdrive of the copied game data:

1. Begin installing mw2 on his computer from your account
2. cancel the install, we're not gonna spend all night here.
3. Take the flashdrive with the game and paste it all into the common folder in steam's directory, replacing what steam already put in there.
4. go back to steam, right click MW2, opens or w/e i forget, go to the local data tab and verify cache integrity.
5. Steam will now see you have MW2 as a whole already and doesnt need to re-download.


now start all over
Login to your computer with your account in offline mode.
Login to his computer with your account in offline mode.

Go play.
__________________


Intel Q9300 Quad~2.5Ghz
PALIT GTX570
ASUS GTX280 Dedicated PhysX
WD Velociraptor 300GB 10k RPM
WD Caviar Black 1TB 7,200 RPM
4GB Patriot DDR3 1333mhz
Intel BOXDX48BT2 X48
Corsair 1000Watt Modular PSU
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
ASUS VG238H 23" 120Hz 3D-Ready
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-12-2010, 12:57 PM
skinny killer is offline skinny killer
skinny killer's Avatar
HappyGoLucky

Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In your pantry
Posts: 2,975

Send a message via Yahoo to skinny killer
sorry, I didn't see your post until now. LOL

hmm, that's interesting. if I understand you right, it might just work. I'll try it, thanks.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-12-2010, 04:11 PM
Mstenger404 is offline Mstenger404
Registered User

Join Date: May 2005
Location: Indiana
Posts: 3,730

Send a message via MSN to Mstenger404
I didn't think it was that elaborate, do you understand it completely?
__________________


Intel Q9300 Quad~2.5Ghz
PALIT GTX570
ASUS GTX280 Dedicated PhysX
WD Velociraptor 300GB 10k RPM
WD Caviar Black 1TB 7,200 RPM
4GB Patriot DDR3 1333mhz
Intel BOXDX48BT2 X48
Corsair 1000Watt Modular PSU
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
ASUS VG238H 23" 120Hz 3D-Ready
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-12-2010, 09:24 PM
skinny killer is offline skinny killer
skinny killer's Avatar
HappyGoLucky

Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In your pantry
Posts: 2,975

Send a message via Yahoo to skinny killer
not exactly, but I see where you're going with it.

so far it's not working. I am able to sign into the same account in offline mode and on my end and run the game in multiplayer but on my bro's end it says that MW2 multiplayer is not available in offline mode on this computer or something like that. I'm guessing that's where replacing the files come in....

so far the files won't copy over, it says it's being used by another program even though all steam apps and steam itself is closed.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09-13-2010, 12:32 AM
Mstenger404 is offline Mstenger404
Registered User

Join Date: May 2005
Location: Indiana
Posts: 3,730

Send a message via MSN to Mstenger404
No if it sais its unavailable in offline mode, then theres no work around.

The copying files was for installing it onto steam without having to wait for it to download
__________________


Intel Q9300 Quad~2.5Ghz
PALIT GTX570
ASUS GTX280 Dedicated PhysX
WD Velociraptor 300GB 10k RPM
WD Caviar Black 1TB 7,200 RPM
4GB Patriot DDR3 1333mhz
Intel BOXDX48BT2 X48
Corsair 1000Watt Modular PSU
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
ASUS VG238H 23" 120Hz 3D-Ready
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 09-13-2010, 04:09 PM
skinny killer is offline skinny killer
skinny killer's Avatar
HappyGoLucky

Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In your pantry
Posts: 2,975

Send a message via Yahoo to skinny killer
No, you see I have the disk. I didn't download it. also, playing multiplayer in offline mode works fine on my computer, but not my bro's computer.That's why it's not making any sense to me. Before, it would bring up some kind of box on my bro's PC saying that it could not run the game in offline mode. Now when I try to play it, it acts like it tries to open it, but nothing happens. No boxes, errors, and no game.

However, it opens singleplayer just fine in offline mode.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 09-15-2010, 12:29 AM
Mstenger404 is offline Mstenger404
Registered User

Join Date: May 2005
Location: Indiana
Posts: 3,730

Send a message via MSN to Mstenger404
is your mw2 disk in your computer when it does work?
have you tried taking it out and putting it into his?
__________________


Intel Q9300 Quad~2.5Ghz
PALIT GTX570
ASUS GTX280 Dedicated PhysX
WD Velociraptor 300GB 10k RPM
WD Caviar Black 1TB 7,200 RPM
4GB Patriot DDR3 1333mhz
Intel BOXDX48BT2 X48
Corsair 1000Watt Modular PSU
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
ASUS VG238H 23" 120Hz 3D-Ready
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 09-15-2010, 05:37 PM
skinny killer is offline skinny killer
skinny killer's Avatar
HappyGoLucky

Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In your pantry
Posts: 2,975

Send a message via Yahoo to skinny killer
No, you don't need the disk to play it.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 10-08-2010, 08:37 PM
dave61 is offline dave61
dave61's Avatar
I.C.U.

Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Here & There
Posts: 2,155

Send a message via Yahoo to dave61
Can't you just add a user on the same account from STEAM ?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 10-09-2010, 03:16 AM
.Simon. is offline .Simon.

Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Wales
Posts: 4,801

It probably doesnt work because you need to activate it via internet first. In which case you're out of luck unless you just buy the game again.
__________________

Quote:
Originally Posted by Steve View Post
next person to post half naked gets banned
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
COD: MW2 prestige edition... Bustin Call of Duty 13 05-14-2011 06:39 PM
COD: MW2 10 sec trailer Bustin Call of Duty 20 05-13-2009 12:26 AM
Cod-mw2 -Tigger- Call of Duty 9 03-04-2009 10:22 PM
When I enter my Team Sabre CD key on NovaWorld, it keeps telling me that the key is i Steve Delta Force 1 08-01-2007 08:30 AM
When I enter my TS CD key on NovaWorld, it keeps telling me that the key is invalid Steve Delta Force 0 01-22-2004 10:10 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:26 AM.




Powered by vBulletin®