Go Back   Novahq.net Forum > Off-Topic > General Chat
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

General Chat Talk about anything that does not fit into other topics here.

Old 08-08-2006, 10:47 PM
Pixel is offline Pixel

Starting Up w/Clan

Hey, I was sorta bored here around my house so I had an idea to make up a clan about Delta Force Black Hawk Down: Team Sabre, or Joint Operations I got both but I will have to look around my room for Joint Operations. Anyways is there any famous tips on how to start up a clan with high member stats on the beginning or baby age you can call it.

I'm a pro with map making, I'm a professional graphic designer and plus best webmaster on the planet.

Last edited by Pixel; 08-08-2006 at 11:23 PM.
Old 08-09-2006, 06:58 AM
-CoSZ- WoPPiE is offline -CoSZ- WoPPiE

well, i think you should get some people first before you start. When you have like 5 people including yourself, start the clan, make the website etc. And then start playing public servers and ask some players to join etc.

we started like this ^^
Old 08-09-2006, 08:10 AM
IcIshoot is offline IcIshoot

Send a message via AIM to IcIshoot Send a message via MSN to IcIshoot Send a message via Yahoo to IcIshoot
Just becareful that it is ok to recruit in the public servers... lot of squads don't want you recruiting in their server.

Try to get mature members. The unmature players are nothing but problems (don't show up for meetings/practices, dissappear for a while for example). In order to thrive a squad needs members who can be counted on.

IcI
Old 08-09-2006, 09:38 AM
J-Factor is offline J-Factor

Having your own squad server mihgt help in some ways.

Jooint Op's is hard to recruite on b/c some many players some many servers, but yet again so many n**bs too. I would join a JO squad rather than starting one.

Black Hawk Down is the game to recruite. not alot of servers, not alot of players, but there's still some n**bs in there aswill.