Go Back   Novahq.net Forum > Computers > Web design and Programming

Web design and Programming Discuss website creation and other programming topics.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-13-2020, 02:25 AM
~BLÃÐE~ is offline ~BLÃÐE~
Registered User

Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Gold Coast, Australi
Posts: 241

Send a message via ICQ to ~BLÃÐE~
Visual Studio

Hi guys anyone still playing with this making programs?

I had a bit of time to learn and have been making very simple stuff but having fun learning it. YouTube is my friend lol

What have you make or working on?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-13-2020, 08:09 AM
Scott is offline Scott
Scott's Avatar
AKA. Panther

Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 10,919

I use it almost daily for work. Haven't been working on anything gaming related lately but Visual Studio is my main development app.

What are you working on?
__________________

04' Dodge SRT-4, Mopar Stage 3, 406whp/436wtq
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-13-2020, 03:20 PM
~BLÃÐE~ is offline ~BLÃÐE~
Registered User

Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Gold Coast, Australi
Posts: 241

Send a message via ICQ to ~BLÃÐE~
Hi Scott i have made a few simple things, i believe in small steps, make something simple and move on to something harder.

So far i have made a
* DNS Tool, Convert domain to ip
* Network ping times and ip address
* A Weight Converter, convert KG to Pounds....
* Temp converter, convert C to F temps

and a few other simple ones

I'm looking for something a bit harder but no a major headache i can get into lol
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-17-2020, 04:53 PM
~BLÃÐE~ is offline ~BLÃÐE~
Registered User

Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Gold Coast, Australi
Posts: 241

Send a message via ICQ to ~BLÃÐE~
Ok so i thought i would try a Name Editor, yes it's been done before but it's a new one for me.

I can get the special character window up
Code:
Process.Start("charmap.exe")
using a button, that is the easy part lol

But can't seem to work out how to hook into the in game names.
Can anyone shed on light as to the path i would use?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-18-2020, 02:39 PM
Guest001 is offline Guest001
Registered User

Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4,971

I need a 64bit remote application launcher or a remote lobby tool something like Wolfrat
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-20-2020, 08:41 AM
Scott is offline Scott
Scott's Avatar
AKA. Panther

Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 10,919

Hey Blade, I actually released 2 of the player editors for DF1 and DF2 on github, check them out here:

https://github.com/phphq/DFPlayerEditor
https://github.com/phphq/DF2PlayerEditor
__________________

04' Dodge SRT-4, Mopar Stage 3, 406whp/436wtq
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-23-2020, 03:50 PM
~BLÃÐE~ is offline ~BLÃÐE~
Registered User

Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Gold Coast, Australi
Posts: 241

Send a message via ICQ to ~BLÃÐE~
Hi Scott, thanks for the links...
I see you write in C# where as I'm used to using basic C so i have some coding to learn.

I tried changing your code to suit BHD but it didn't work for me, seems it doesn't like the dfvplr.sav file Error can't Read/Write to file
but i have a feeling it's to do with lines 31, 32 of the Program.cs not 100% sure

Code:
public static int PlayerStartOffset = 0xc;
public static int PlayerNextOffset = 0x6e8;
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-24-2020, 12:17 PM
Scott is offline Scott
Scott's Avatar
AKA. Panther

Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 10,919

That might be a permissions issue. Although I'm sure the offset values are quite a bit different for BHD
__________________

04' Dodge SRT-4, Mopar Stage 3, 406whp/436wtq
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-08-2020, 10:19 PM
Guest001 is offline Guest001
Registered User

Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4,971

For some reason when I look at Program.cs in my IDE, Line 79 is showing up greyed out or redundant.

Code:
{"btnAD", "\x1E"}, //Scope          => CTRL + Shift + ^
BTW just joking about needing you to make an app for me
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 08-09-2020, 08:44 AM
Guest001 is offline Guest001
Registered User

Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4,971

Hey there me again - seeing you folks are on the subject of C# here I was hoping you'd have a go at this question for me?


The problem is getting GSPincGames to display not the url.

The code below is where I've left it, still functioning but not as I'd like it.


Code:
namespace Editor
{
	partial class AboutBox
	{

		string GSPincGames = "www.gspincgames.com";

		#region

		private void InitializeComponent()
		{
	
		// labelLink
			this.labelLink.Name = "labelLink";
			labelLink.TabIndex = 2;
			labelLink.Text = GSPincGames;
		}

		#endregion

		private System.Windows.Forms.LinkLabel labelLink;
	}
}
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 08-13-2020, 09:01 AM
Sil is offline Sil
Sil's Avatar
Registered User

Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 102

Check the docs for a good example:

https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/dot...tframework-4.8
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 09-14-2020, 10:35 PM
Guest001 is offline Guest001
Registered User

Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4,971

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sil View Post
Thanks for that Sil, though maybe I should apologize for butting in here...

The thing is it's helped me to build a basic 64bit GUI with all the necessary functions.

Building apps in C# is all new to me so at the moment this app doesn't have as much bling as my 32bit apps but I'll need it in the program as a fallback (future proofing) in case the 32bit system in the OS is ever deprecated.

Cheers


Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:16 PM.




Powered by vBulletin®