Go Back   Novahq.net Forum > Games > Delta Force

Delta Force Anything to do with the Delta Force series of games, DF1, DF2, LW, TFD, BHD, DFX, AF etc.

Old 12-09-2003, 05:18 PM
Askival is offline Askival

Newbie Help pls

Can you help a DF2 newbie?

I picked up a copy of DF2 at a car boot sale and it appears to be a pukka copy but I was not prompted for a key when I installed it. My mate bought a bargain bin copy when he heard that I got one and he needs to enter a key - do I have a dodgy copy? the printing in the disc appears to be professional and I updated from the Novalogic site without any problem.

I got a battered box, disc and no manual, when I enter online games I always end up with a baretta sniper rifle, how can I change my starting weapon?

I played in a few online games and did not too bad (I'm a QII vet so it was easy to adjust). I went to one server where I am convinced that I was hitting some people and yet they either did not die or took between 2 and 5 sniper hits to kill them when I die with a single shot, also some people arrived with guns with a ridiculous fire rate - were these guys using cheats? If so how can I find cheat free servers?

Many Thanks Guys

Andy
I play under the name 'Fluffy Bunny' which shows how serious a gamer I am :-)
Old 12-10-2003, 05:23 AM

Bad form to reply to my own post but having read it I realised that this is a global forum and some parts may be in BritSpeak

The disk appears to be a genuine disk with printing on the disc etc.

sorry for any confusion.
Old 12-10-2003, 03:52 PM
teej is offline teej

Send a message via ICQ to teej Send a message via AIM to teej Send a message via Yahoo to teej