Go Back   Novahq.net Forum > Computers > Tech Support

Tech Support Have a problem? Maybe we can help!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-09-2008, 11:19 PM
*Long* is offline *Long*
Registered User

Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 401

Nova world Account

okay i reallized that now you have to have a novaworld account to play on BHD. it wont let me have my profiles name. so is there like a name editor for the novaworld account.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-09-2008, 11:55 PM
Chrispy is offline Chrispy

Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Peria, New Zealand
Posts: 6,770

Send a message via MSN to Chrispy Send a message via Yahoo to Chrispy
No.
__________________
Intel Core Duo E7300 2.66GHz // SuperTalent DDR2 800 2GB // ASUS nVidia GeForce 8400GS 512MB // Western Digital 7200RPM 320GB SATA // LG GH-20LS 20X SATA DVD-RAM // Windows XP Pro 32-bit // Thermaltake XP550 NP 430W // Thermaltake SOPRANO SECC Black
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-10-2008, 01:05 AM
Hellfighter is offline Hellfighter
Hellfighter's Avatar
Chief ADFP

Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: San Jose Calif 95111
Posts: 20,848

your name is save on the server or host site of novaworld. you would have to hack them to get it the way you like it tobe lol

very small chance of that lmfao

there is a very good chance you can ask novalogic inc to have your name change. if not one not already using it

support@novalogic.inc
2-3wks they get to it. they are very slow


keep in mind what name you use to log-in is the same name as the forum name as will, and not one of 4 players name you may have use in your account ether.
__________________
*twitter: @chiefadfp Skype: chiefadfp
*US-Military Tribunals News, source: https://c-vine.com
gameplay now days: swtor.com (mainly stuck on)
*Parler: @ChiefAdfp Parler.com
*Coronavirus Global Chart COVID-19
*all type of recall notices: Click-Here check it out
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-10-2008, 06:16 PM
Chrispy is offline Chrispy

Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Peria, New Zealand
Posts: 6,770

Send a message via MSN to Chrispy Send a message via Yahoo to Chrispy
He means the in-game player name I think.

If it's a problem to have non-hexxed names use Pinger...
__________________
Intel Core Duo E7300 2.66GHz // SuperTalent DDR2 800 2GB // ASUS nVidia GeForce 8400GS 512MB // Western Digital 7200RPM 320GB SATA // LG GH-20LS 20X SATA DVD-RAM // Windows XP Pro 32-bit // Thermaltake XP550 NP 430W // Thermaltake SOPRANO SECC Black
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-11-2008, 05:50 AM
killerwolf is offline killerwolf
Registered User

Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 8

nooooo....my in-gmae name is fine. it's my ID on the boards that's snafu.

i mailed one of the mods, said he was gonna forward it to tech support or someone. haven't heard anything back yet. oh well, at least my name's "Ranger 4-2" and not "shoots like a little girl" or something :-D
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-11-2008, 05:36 PM
Hellfighter is offline Hellfighter
Hellfighter's Avatar
Chief ADFP

Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: San Jose Calif 95111
Posts: 20,848

the NW-forum name can be change, but it be the same name use to log-in with i think of it. not 100% on that.

i log-in using Chief ADFP and its the same name in the NW-forum when i post things up in.
__________________
*twitter: @chiefadfp Skype: chiefadfp
*US-Military Tribunals News, source: https://c-vine.com
gameplay now days: swtor.com (mainly stuck on)
*Parler: @ChiefAdfp Parler.com
*Coronavirus Global Chart COVID-19
*all type of recall notices: Click-Here check it out
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-12-2008, 12:40 AM
Chrispy is offline Chrispy

Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Peria, New Zealand
Posts: 6,770

Send a message via MSN to Chrispy Send a message via Yahoo to Chrispy
I've had my forum name changed on novaworld.com and a moderator took care of that (he sent me a PM saying it was done in 1-2 days or something I think). I'm not exactly sure if it can be changed twice, however. Someone said on the forums it can only be changed once.

Well, at least I don't have to change twice... if that's the case, lol.
__________________
Intel Core Duo E7300 2.66GHz // SuperTalent DDR2 800 2GB // ASUS nVidia GeForce 8400GS 512MB // Western Digital 7200RPM 320GB SATA // LG GH-20LS 20X SATA DVD-RAM // Windows XP Pro 32-bit // Thermaltake XP550 NP 430W // Thermaltake SOPRANO SECC Black
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Nova World 2 website issues? CODE75 General Chat 5 06-15-2009 02:47 PM
Nova World servers are shut down rustafarry General Chat 4 09-11-2007 09:20 AM
Nova World Greyghost~hsg~ Tech Support 9 07-07-2006 12:09 PM
nova world server down?? zzziiippp General Chat 3 07-29-2004 10:15 AM
problem on nova world Matador Delta Force 4 12-09-2002 05:41 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:41 AM.




Powered by vBulletin®