Go Back   Novahq.net Forum > Games > Delta Force

Delta Force Anything to do with the Delta Force series of games, DF1, DF2, LW, TFD, BHD, DFX, AF etc.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-21-2006, 08:47 PM
thegamingperson is offline thegamingperson
Grasshopper

Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 23

Sad Unable to Place Power-ups.

In the N.I.L.E level editor, I can't place any power ups. It just say that "An object of the requested type could not be created." Is anyone else having this problem?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-21-2006, 09:15 PM
CybeR SoldieR is offline CybeR SoldieR
Registered User

Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 60

What version of nile are u using?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-21-2006, 10:31 PM
thegamingperson is offline thegamingperson
Grasshopper

Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 23

I am running version 0.86.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-21-2006, 11:55 PM
CybeR SoldieR is offline CybeR SoldieR
Registered User

Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 60

the latest version of nile is version 1.0, but u need niles little helper to update it to that version, it can be found here http://www.ecalpon.com/library/index....2_Install.zip

once u install it look for the update mission editor button ,update nile with it then u should find the power ups should work!
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-22-2006, 07:39 AM
thegamingperson is offline thegamingperson
Grasshopper

Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 23

Thanks, I'll tell you what happens when I install it.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-22-2006, 08:08 AM
thegamingperson is offline thegamingperson
Grasshopper

Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 23

You might want to notice that this is the Delta Force Xtreme forum, and the NILES program you gave me is for JO. Got any that are for DFX?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-22-2006, 09:19 AM
Hellfighter is offline Hellfighter
Hellfighter's Avatar
Chief ADFP

Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: San Jose Calif 95111
Posts: 20,848

think he only has JOTR tools for download there

his site link: http://www.ecalpon.com/library/index.php?dir=
__________________
*twitter: @chiefadfp Skype: chiefadfp
*US-Military Tribunals News, source: https://c-vine.com
gameplay now days: swtor.com (mainly stuck on)
*Parler: @ChiefAdfp Parler.com
*Coronavirus Global Chart COVID-19
*all type of recall notices: Click-Here check it out
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-22-2006, 10:04 AM
thegamingperson is offline thegamingperson
Grasshopper

Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 23

What do you mean?
Is there anyway I can put any powerup in NILE?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-22-2006, 11:04 AM
CybeR SoldieR is offline CybeR SoldieR
Registered User

Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 60

yes i know this is a dfx forum, i just made a test map of dfx with the same version of nile (1.0) that i use to make joint ops maps with and had no probs placing any of the power ups, as far as i know nile is nile and that link i gave u should be able to update ur version of it, if u cant update ur version of nile with it go get the joint ops version of nile (which i pretty sure is the same as dfx~s anyway) update it through nova to 0.86 then use the niles little helper to update to version 1, i have no problems placing power ups with it and u can still make dfx maps with jo`s nile coz i beleive its the same thing. i can send up my test map if u like to show u it can be done .
__________________

Last edited by CybeR SoldieR; 11-22-2006 at 11:24 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11-22-2006, 11:44 AM
icishoot is offline icishoot

Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Farmington Hills, MI
Posts: 1,463

Send a message via AIM to icishoot Send a message via MSN to icishoot Send a message via Yahoo to icishoot
To use nile with DFX you just point nile to the dfx folder. It will the use the dfx objects.


IcI
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 11-22-2006, 12:08 PM
CybeR SoldieR is offline CybeR SoldieR
Registered User

Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 60

if he hasnt already done that he shouldnt be able to see anything not just the power ups, u should be looking at a black screen if the source directory isnt set.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 11-22-2006, 05:28 PM
thegamingperson is offline thegamingperson
Grasshopper

Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 23

Ya.
So I do see a blank screen when I start up NILE, but of course I go to Terrain Variables and select the terrain I want, then it shows the terrain.
Whenever I try to start up "NILES littles helper", it says something like I don't have JO, then it shows a couple of German messages, which my friend read alloud and told me that they have something to do with memorey errors.
Icishoot, are you saying I somehow need to point this NILES program the the delta force xtreme folder?
~thegamingperson
EDIT: Whenever I try to start NILES little helper, it says: "Sorry, but you do not have JO installed on your computer."

Last edited by thegamingperson; 11-22-2006 at 05:33 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 11-22-2006, 09:50 PM
CybeR SoldieR is offline CybeR SoldieR
Registered User

Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 60

sorry didnt realize ya needed jo installed to update nile as i have both dfx and jo installed and had no probs updating nile, by the sounds of it u already have the dfx folder selected if u are seeing terrains, can u see any of the the objects like the buildings n stuff?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 11-23-2006, 07:29 PM
thegamingperson is offline thegamingperson
Grasshopper

Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 23

Yes, everything works fine EXCEPT for placing the power-ups. (My friend is experiencing problems placing vehicles on his 2k computer, but that's not what I'm talking about here.)
~thegamingperson
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 11-23-2006, 10:50 PM
CybeR SoldieR is offline CybeR SoldieR
Registered User

Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 60

Nile was never finished propley by nova, alot of things dont work in version .86, someone outside of nova called old man brang it up to version 1 but u have to have jo install so nlh can update it, like i said b4 i have no probs placing power ups in dfx but ive got both dfx and jo install so im able to use nile version 1, sorry i couldnt b more of a help!
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 11-24-2006, 08:30 AM
thegamingperson is offline thegamingperson
Grasshopper

Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 23

That's ok, thanks.
Does anyone else know of anyways to get around my problem?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Unable to install DFLW need help! RogueWolf I77V Delta Force 1 01-26-2008 05:14 AM
unable to install dftfd henkeman Delta Force 6 12-06-2004 10:00 PM
POP UPS The Jerk Delta Force 15 09-17-2003 08:31 PM
Unable to save a game. BulletCatcher Delta Force 2 08-20-2003 06:03 AM
Lock ups... crowcoll Delta Force 4 07-13-2002 01:21 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:29 AM.




Powered by vBulletin®