Go Back   Novahq.net Forum > Computers > Tech Support

Tech Support Have a problem? Maybe we can help!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-12-2002, 07:15 PM
^I^_FragiN_ is offline ^I^_FragiN_
Registered User

Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 6

Send a message via ICQ to ^I^_FragiN_ Send a message via AIM to ^I^_FragiN_
Auto Punt??

Sup, I got cable about 2 weeks ago and im starting to serve regularly. Ive downloaded only DF-HQ's displayed maps and score a 7759 on 3D Mark 2002 so I know its not my computer and I hope its not the maps. The problem is that when im hosting, the server randomly decides to boot people....lol. Now, the computers fast, but i didnt know it had an A.I. Sometimes it will boot just one player, other times it will boot them all. It doesnt happen at the time everytime either. (as in say, when game starts, when game ends). Feel like a n00b asking about auto punt, considering I've had problems with it since DF1... Anyway, help me out guys, please.
__________________

"There might not be an 'I' in 'Team'....but there's one in 'Win.'"
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-12-2002, 07:44 PM
Ice Cannon is offline Ice Cannon
Registered User

Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 544

Send a message via ICQ to Ice Cannon
Used to happen to me, it was something in the server settings... Like scope drift turned off or stuff like that.

Check your settings m8.
__________________
ICE CaNNoN*AUS*
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-13-2002, 09:07 PM
Matt is offline Matt

Administrator

Join Date: May 2002
Location: Florida
Posts: 7,397

Send a message via MSN to Matt
Do you have windows XP frag?
__________________


Click here for the official member status images!







Quote:
Originally posted by Panther
For your sence of free speech, we will control how much you have here .
Quote:
Originally posted by Steve
fak i clicked it to lol.

the message "this will disable it" should have been put before

sorry
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-14-2002, 12:15 AM
^I^_FragiN_ is offline ^I^_FragiN_
Registered User

Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 6

Send a message via ICQ to ^I^_FragiN_ Send a message via AIM to ^I^_FragiN_
Yep...
__________________

"There might not be an 'I' in 'Team'....but there's one in 'Win.'"
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-14-2002, 03:37 PM
Matt is offline Matt

Administrator

Join Date: May 2002
Location: Florida
Posts: 7,397

Send a message via MSN to Matt
I think thats your problem, if you remember back when I first started hosting I had the same auto punt thing. I don't know what I did but it eventually went away.
__________________


Click here for the official member status images!







Quote:
Originally posted by Panther
For your sence of free speech, we will control how much you have here .
Quote:
Originally posted by Steve
fak i clicked it to lol.

the message "this will disable it" should have been put before

sorry
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
auto punt?? qwertyuiopo Delta Force 2 02-15-2009 01:12 PM
PEOPLE GETTING 1 AUTO PUNT chunx2 Tech Support 5 06-16-2005 03:17 AM
Auto punt teej Delta Force 11 10-01-2003 11:32 AM
Auto Punt Blade Tech Support 7 10-16-2002 03:19 PM
auto punt mrs cake~EDW~ Delta Force 9 08-05-2002 05:49 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:05 PM.




Powered by vBulletin®