Go Back   Novahq.net Forum > Games > Delta Force

Delta Force Anything to do with the Delta Force series of games, DF1, DF2, LW, TFD, BHD, DFX, AF etc.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-02-2009, 03:30 PM
M*O*B is offline M*O*B
M*O*B's Avatar
Map Maker

Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: New England
Posts: 87

Send a message via MSN to M*O*B
Where Do you go to see a test map you're doing?

I just picked up DFX2 today. I'm interested in trying to make some maps for it. I see the med editor works the way most of them do, but when I save the file I'm stumped to find a way to pull it up for review. Probably a stoopid question but I'm sitting here scratching my head. Any help is appreciated. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-02-2009, 04:25 PM
Steve is offline Steve
Steve's Avatar
Administrator

Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: 2077
Posts: 21,358

Send a message via ICQ to Steve
guess it depends on the game type, for multiplayer can't you just host your own server and load the map?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-02-2009, 04:27 PM
M*O*B is offline M*O*B
M*O*B's Avatar
Map Maker

Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: New England
Posts: 87

Send a message via MSN to M*O*B
You'd think so, but for the life of me, I haven't seen anything that is even remotely close to being marked as hosting.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-02-2009, 04:29 PM
M*O*B is offline M*O*B
M*O*B's Avatar
Map Maker

Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: New England
Posts: 87

Send a message via MSN to M*O*B
Ok, I take it back. I just found where you host a game and that's where the damn test map is showing. Sorry to be such a dope on this one.lol Thanks Steve.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-02-2009, 04:34 PM
Steve is offline Steve
Steve's Avatar
Administrator

Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: 2077
Posts: 21,358

Send a message via ICQ to Steve
hehe np, well if you ain't done it before then noone expects you to know glad you got it sorted anyway

make sure you submit your new map when it's finished
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-02-2009, 04:37 PM
M*O*B is offline M*O*B
M*O*B's Avatar
Map Maker

Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: New England
Posts: 87

Send a message via MSN to M*O*B
Will do Steve,
Guess my mistake was thinking like it was a BHD map. For anyones future info, it's setup like JO, you have to login to Novaworld to see whatever you're working on, at the top tabs is a heading for hosting so that's where you go in to view your map.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-02-2009, 04:55 PM
Xx_jet_xX is offline Xx_jet_xX
Registered User

Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: California
Posts: 733

Send a message via Yahoo to Xx_jet_xX
if you dont set the gametype and leave it as single player you can test it in the sp instant action.
__________________


WTF-Squad



Give a man a fish and he will eat for a day. Teach him how to fish, and he will sit in a boat and drink beer all day. -George Carlin
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-02-2009, 04:56 PM
Steve is offline Steve
Steve's Avatar
Administrator

Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: 2077
Posts: 21,358

Send a message via ICQ to Steve
hmpf more awkward than the old days. could you add a single player spawn and load it as a single player map?

/edit jet just answerd that, cheers jet
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-02-2009, 05:21 PM
M*O*B is offline M*O*B
M*O*B's Avatar
Map Maker

Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: New England
Posts: 87

Send a message via MSN to M*O*B
Thank you jet
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 06-02-2009, 06:50 PM
Hellfighter is offline Hellfighter
Hellfighter's Avatar
Chief ADFP

Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: San Jose Calif 95111
Posts: 20,944

me i set the map for single player or check it out in lan mode

to see how everything workout before i upload it to a site
__________________
*twitter: @chiefadfp Skype: chiefadfp
*US-Military Tribunals News, source: https://c-vine.com
gameplay now days: swtor.com (mainly stuck on)
*Parler: @ChiefAdfp Parler.com
*Coronavirus Global Chart COVID-19
*all type of recall notices: Click-Here check it out
NTD News Feeds Truth
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 06-05-2009, 11:05 AM
M*O*B is offline M*O*B
M*O*B's Avatar
Map Maker

Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: New England
Posts: 87

Send a message via MSN to M*O*B
I'm using the single player mode for working with the map and it works fine now. Guess I'm too use to working with BHD meds. For the most part I think it'll go along smoothly, just wish the programming folks would have put the copy & paste back the way it is with BHD, right click to use it,rather then the way it was set up with JO where you have to go back to the edit at the top of the page.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 06-05-2009, 12:40 PM
IcIshoot is offline IcIshoot

Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Farmington Hills, MI
Posts: 1,469

Send a message via AIM to IcIshoot Send a message via MSN to IcIshoot Send a message via Yahoo to IcIshoot
Just don't forget to do a final test in multiplayer mode to make sure the team markers are placed correctly lol
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 06-05-2009, 02:24 PM
M*O*B is offline M*O*B
M*O*B's Avatar
Map Maker

Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: New England
Posts: 87

Send a message via MSN to M*O*B
Will do, thanks
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 06-07-2009, 09:50 PM
~BLÃÐE~ is offline ~BLÃÐE~
Registered User

Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Gold Coast, Australi
Posts: 170

Send a message via ICQ to ~BLÃÐE~
Quote:
Originally Posted by M*O*B View Post
I'm using the single player mode for working with the map and it works fine now. Guess I'm too use to working with BHD meds. For the most part I think it'll go along smoothly, just wish the programming folks would have put the copy & paste back the way it is with BHD, right click to use it,rather then the way it was set up with JO where you have to go back to the edit at the top of the page.
Ctrl + C, then right click paste or Ctrl + V works well.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 06-08-2009, 10:50 AM
Hellfighter is offline Hellfighter
Hellfighter's Avatar
Chief ADFP

Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: San Jose Calif 95111
Posts: 20,944

Quote:
Originally Posted by M*O*B View Post
I'm using the single player mode for working with the map and it works fine now. Guess I'm too use to working with BHD meds. For the most part I think it'll go along smoothly, just wish the programming folks would have put the copy & paste back the way it is with BHD, right click to use it,rather then the way it was set up with JO where you have to go back to the edit at the top of the page.
off hand you try to make a shortcut and edited it by add-in: dfx2med.exe" /showall or -showall in to it in the target line at the end of it

it may unlock it and copy and past may show up then, not 100% on it
__________________
*twitter: @chiefadfp Skype: chiefadfp
*US-Military Tribunals News, source: https://c-vine.com
gameplay now days: swtor.com (mainly stuck on)
*Parler: @ChiefAdfp Parler.com
*Coronavirus Global Chart COVID-19
*all type of recall notices: Click-Here check it out
NTD News Feeds Truth
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 06-09-2009, 12:13 PM
Myst3ry is offline Myst3ry
Registered User

Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 1

ok i have downloaded a couple df x 2 maps ...

what do i do with them ?

any info is greatly appreciated !
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 06-09-2009, 03:26 PM
Chrispy is offline Chrispy

Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Peria, New Zealand
Posts: 6,770

Send a message via MSN to Chrispy Send a message via Yahoo to Chrispy
Chuck the files into your game folder? Or to locate it find your DFX2 shortcut, right-click and go to Properties and "Find Target", and chuck the map files in there.
__________________
Intel Core Duo E7300 2.66GHz // SuperTalent DDR2 800 2GB // ASUS nVidia GeForce 8400GS 512MB // Western Digital 7200RPM 320GB SATA // LG GH-20LS 20X SATA DVD-RAM // Windows XP Pro 32-bit // Thermaltake XP550 NP 430W // Thermaltake SOPRANO SECC Black
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 06-09-2009, 06:35 PM
Hellfighter is offline Hellfighter
Hellfighter's Avatar
Chief ADFP

Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: San Jose Calif 95111
Posts: 20,944

take the files out of the zip-file and place them all into: C:\Program Files\NovaLogic\Delta Force Xtreme 2 (folder)

then start the game and play them or host them so other can join in your server!

always use the host options in the game to setup your game server as you like it to be play on!

*if you host it some will love you to disable the tracers in came play, it kills the game play for some if its enable.
*some hate the M60 & M249 (SAW), them mech-guns! rate of fire is kill to much! i love them a lot eheh

i welcome any Nods or grenade of any type! even M11! is sweetey sweetey pie to me!
==================

Myst3ry

welcome to NovaHq.net
enjoy your stay here!
__________________
*twitter: @chiefadfp Skype: chiefadfp
*US-Military Tribunals News, source: https://c-vine.com
gameplay now days: swtor.com (mainly stuck on)
*Parler: @ChiefAdfp Parler.com
*Coronavirus Global Chart COVID-19
*all type of recall notices: Click-Here check it out
NTD News Feeds Truth

Last edited by Hellfighter; 06-09-2009 at 06:52 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 02-07-2014, 02:44 AM
BLACK WIDOW is offline BLACK WIDOW
BLACK WIDOW's Avatar
Registered User

Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 29

do u think dfx2med can work aip file if u control chopper?

why ai only can fire aip

example:
ah6 with miniguns
aip file:ah6 rocket
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 02-11-2014, 12:53 PM
stompem is offline stompem
stompem's Avatar
Die Hard

Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 4,926

Most of the AI text files are usable and interchangeable and can easily be set in the MEd AI properties sheet for that item.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Map Test stompem Delta Force 1 07-09-2011 09:19 PM
Far Cry 2 Map Editor Makes Map Editing Easier Chrispy Gaming Talk 20 10-21-2008 11:29 AM
TEST TEST TEST!!!!! MY SIG IS P.I.M.P. lol ShArP Sigs and Graphics 1 10-15-2007 09:36 PM
Could a COOP map maker PLz make me a map Sgt Eagle Delta Force 4 04-26-2004 02:06 PM
test..test...2 CoD sigs..( my first 1's ) EDGE Sigs and Graphics 12 02-04-2004 12:03 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:54 PM.




Powered by vBulletin®