Novahq.net Forum

Novahq.net Forum (https://novahq.net/forum/index.php)
-   Delta Force (https://novahq.net/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=101)
-   -   DFBHD LAN play, Help.. (https://novahq.net/forum/showthread.php?t=45995)

grenadier501 06-05-2011 06:43 PM

DFBHD LAN play, Help..

Hi everyone, I need help with BHD LAN play this time:

I have 2 PCs, one with Windows XP, the other with Windows 7, connected to an ADSL 1Mega cable modem, one via cable Ethernet, the other with cable USB. Both pcs have DFBHD with NOcd patch and same files and maps.
But when I create a LAN match in one pc, the match doesn't appear in the other pc when I clic the 'Search' button, and I can't play de ninguna forma..

What I have to do? I have to configure something?
Can someone give me some of help? because i'm not an experto in that tema of network connections.. :dontknow:

Luis 06-05-2011 07:03 PM

Try to use BHD Pinger 6.0
Or you need to open ports in both PC..watch this video (i found it today):
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Rbn5eJNeFpA

grenadier501 06-06-2011 10:14 AM

the guy in the video has a hauweii modem, i have another modem and don't know how to acces the NAT, it doesn't have it..
I saw also that he has the babstats multitracker for bhd but there's no link here in NovaHQ
Do yu have any link to this babstats multitracker?
Yes maybe I need to open ports in both PCs, Im going to see how to do this in my modem.
Anyway thanks Luis..

Cheaptrick 06-06-2011 08:55 PM

Assuming that you already port forwarded the default BHD game port UDP 17479 (or a different game port that you like to use) on both your PC firewall (ex: Norton, McAfee, etc.), router firewall (ex: Netgear, D-Link, etc.) or to some extend your gateway modem frewall (depending on your internet provider) your game server will show up on the list of game servers running.