Novahq.net Forum

Novahq.net Forum (https://novahq.net/forum/index.php)
-   General Chat (https://novahq.net/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   NW Authenticator "Unable to Host a Session" (https://novahq.net/forum/showthread.php?t=54370)

noddynod443 11-12-2021 11:16 PM

NW Authenticator "Unable to Host a Session"
 
Hello, I am trying to host dflw via the novaworld connection option, but disconnected from the internet in a lan. The reason being is that draconem was able to create a 100% non-internet lan joiner tool for df2 by using the tcp connection to his advantage. However, dflw does not host in that same fashion, but rather displays the message "Unable to Host Session".

I tried using the NW Authenticator tool found here:
https://novahq.net/clicktracker.php?Item=Files&ID=711

But no cigar, I still get the error message. I checked c:/windows/system32/drivers/etc/host, and the new line is added, yet it isn't allowing dflw to start a "novaworld" server without a real novaworld connection.

My OS is Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit.
Delta Force Land Warrior fully patched to the latest version
I've been using the IPLW tool for awhile now play via "lan" using the internet, but I would dearly love a true offline LAN fix/method.

Scott 11-18-2021 08:13 AM

1 Attachment(s)
I just tried to use the tool in Win 10 x64 (fully updated) and was able to host while offline. The tool authenticated the server and allowed it to host. Are you running the tool in admin mode? Try to disable windows firewall? Perhaps an anti-virus program is interfering? Are you keeping the tool open while trying to host a game?

After you launch the tool and the info is written to the hosts file, if you open a command prompt and ping novaworld.net, what does it say?

noddynod443 12-08-2021 11:22 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Scott (Post 401568)
I just tried to use the tool in Win 10 x64 (fully updated) and was able to host while offline. The tool authenticated the server and allowed it to host. Are you running the tool in admin mode? Try to disable windows firewall? Perhaps an anti-virus program is interfering? Are you keeping the tool open while trying to host a game?

After you launch the tool and the info is written to the hosts file, if you open a command prompt and ping novaworld.net, what does it say?


Thank You Scott, I greatly appreciate the help. I just saw your reply today since I sometimes don't check the forum frequently. I will try pinging novaworld.net via cmd tonight as this is the one thing I haven't tried yet. Thanks again!


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:28 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®