Novahq.net Forum

Novahq.net Forum (https://novahq.net/forum/index.php)
-   Call of Duty (https://novahq.net/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=287)
-   -   Call of Duty (https://novahq.net/forum/showthread.php?t=20617)

JonM 11-13-2004 11:52 PM

Call of Duty

This game was really a game that i have enjoyed. Of course i started playing at a lan place with my buddies and some people said we were yelling (cuz we were so into the game) ... it has some pretty good gfx, and a difficulty i like, but not a difficulty that can't be beaten. I think me and my freind played for like 3 and a half hours and were mad when we stopped. I loved having a world war 2 game that has good gfx ;)...bf 1942 has no comparision to this in my opinion. Being able to run around with my 44 and stopping the american's from planting those bombs was my ultimate goal ;) lol

BADDOG 11-14-2004 03:24 AM

Call of Duty is one of the best games ever in my humble opinon bro:)!!!!

Regards:cool: :cool: :cool: :cool:

Steve 11-14-2004 07:58 AM

i think i would like it more if i played it multiplayer, generally single player puts me off games :/

one of my housemates plays it single player a lot and it looks pretty good, especially united offensive.

i don't think you can compare it to battlefiled though, COD has well scripted single player and confined multiplayer whereas battlefiled is pretty much just build for multiplayer and is flippin huge in comparison.

but at least you have decided what you like best, i'm just stuck in the middle and undecided between large and small scale :/

Dr. Bullet 11-14-2004 09:47 AM

I wish I could find out. I've got Call of Duty, but for some reason it won't work on my computer. I'm within the req's, but it won't even start...it's crazy:|

^Atreyu 11-14-2004 04:03 PM

I play CoD online basically every day...best game EVER. My dad couldn't play CoD on his computer...he took it in to the local electronics store or what ever...Dunno what they did but they fixed it.