Novahq.net Forum

Novahq.net Forum (https://novahq.net/forum/index.php)
-   Web design and Programming (https://novahq.net/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=32)
-   -   question about slices (https://novahq.net/forum/showthread.php?t=20084)

-8.0- 10-21-2004 11:09 PM

question about slices
 
ive been messing around with slices in ps7 and i cant get them to show on a website. i can get the button to work but all i see is red x's anybody know some good tutorials or can anybody tell me how to do it?

thanks:)

Rider 10-22-2004 01:41 AM

u have to host your images or pieces that are in the slice and then set the url to call for the host of image or slice

-8.0- 10-22-2004 01:56 AM

i hosted my image and then i hit the E on the toolbar and copied the code then i hosted my pic and put the pic url into the spaces which was a .gif but now it breaks the image up and will put stuff where i dont need it. sure the image now shows up but its all in peices

EDGE 10-22-2004 05:58 AM

make sure you have the whole image code.

Example Code 1

Code:

<img src="http://yourimage.com" width="400" height="100">
Also, if you are making button images, make sure to include the border="0" so you won't have a border around the links. Here is the code.

Example Code 1

Code:

<img border="0" src="http://yourimage.com" width="400" height="100">
Example Code 2

Code:

<img src="http://yourimage.com" width="400" height="100" border="0">
You also need to make sure the path to your imageis right, or the image will not show up. If you are hosting the images off of your webspace with FTP, then your root path will look something like

Example Code 1

Code:

<img src="http://yourdomain.com/example1/imagename.gif" widhth="450" height="120">
Hope that helps ya any, if not, just come back.

Rider 10-22-2004 02:22 PM

your slices shouldve came with the html, then u just open it up and put in the url to the image, inside the html ........in the part that edge is talking about.............shouldnt be that difficult, sorry but i dont seem to understand your problem i guess


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:51 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®