Novahq.net Forum

Novahq.net Forum (https://novahq.net/forum/index.php)
-   Delta Force (https://novahq.net/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=101)
-   -   Goal List (https://novahq.net/forum/showthread.php?t=1130)

dragoncreator 01-14-2002 05:10 PM

Goal List

Can I manually edit the in-mission list of goals, or am I restricted to the ones listed in the drop down menu in the editor? I would think there is some way to edit these since there are many UNKNOWN selections listed, but have been unsuccessful as of late with this. I'm still a newbie to map editing, so this may just be a really simple oversight on my part. . .

Sandman 01-14-2002 07:53 PM

I do believe we're stuck with the drop down list. I tried it a long time ago too and it never did work. There may be a way if someone can get into the DFLW resource files though.

Necromancer 01-14-2002 10:44 PM

I had some success with this. All I did was click on the UNKNOWN field and type in my own objective, and it worked when I exported the .bms file.

Steve 01-15-2002 02:57 AM

is there any point in using it? doesnt do anything does it? or am i missing something?

dragoncreator 01-15-2002 04:09 AM

The reason I'm interested in it is because I am interested in creating CO-OP missions. That's what my family plays together. I therefore needed some sort of way to spell out the mission objectives since there is no way to view them before hosting the mission. The drop down list just isn't appropriate for my goals in the game.

Steve 01-15-2002 04:59 AM

do u know u can add a mission briefing? cant write much but that is a great way to let ppl know what they need to do, that is if they read it lol.

Edit>Briefing

White Op. 01-15-2002 07:56 AM

You could try...