Novahq.net Forum

Novahq.net Forum (https://novahq.net/forum/index.php)
-   Delta Force (https://novahq.net/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=101)
-   -   [DFLW] Memories of DFLW (https://novahq.net/forum/showthread.php?t=47256)

Prmirage 03-29-2013 06:04 PM

Memories of DFLW

Wow...Imagine my surprise coming across this site...

Glad to see you're still up and running gang. I used to be a heavy player in the DF2 world back in the days. Anybody remember a little squad name PE (Panzer Elite)? I was one of them.

Anybody still around from them? How about TK?

Signed,

1st Sgt Prmirage...

Scott 03-29-2013 08:58 PM

I remember the name PE & TK. I didn't play much DF2 back in the day, but I played a lot of DFLW. I started playing DF2 about 6-8 months before DFLW came out. I miss those days like you wouldn't believe.

We've been up and running since 2001 and aren't going anywhere as long as I'm around ;)

--BulletMagnet-- 03-30-2013 09:43 AM

Those days are over?! :sad5:

I'm still playing DF2. Novalogic has tried their hardest to kill off what fanbase is left, but there are about 20-30 of us that still play. Average 15-20 on any given night and usually near 30 on a weekend.

Heck, I'm even finishing up a World War II mod/single player campaign for it. BTW, Scott, you have to promise to feature it on the news thing and play it all the way through with a bag of cheetos puffs and Mt. Dew.

Prmirage 03-30-2013 05:19 PM

Nice! Actually, I typed DF2 but meant DFLW. LOL...I actually never played DF2. DFLW and TFD is where my old squad PE kicked around.

Nice to see you guys have no plans of going anywhere...

--BulletMagnet-- 03-31-2013 01:21 AM

I didn't like DFLW as much, specifically because there was NO GRASS!

Hellfighter 03-31-2013 07:46 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by --BulletMagnet-- (Post 381826)
I didn't like DFLW as much, specifically because there was NO GRASS!

yup both DF LW and DF: TFD

no chance of hidden on the terrain ether one