Novahq.net Forum

Novahq.net Forum (https://novahq.net/forum/index.php)
-   General Chat (https://novahq.net/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   How did you create your nickname? (https://novahq.net/forum/showthread.php?t=43732)

EDGE 08-02-2009 04:49 PM

How did you create your nickname?

So I've always been curious as to how everyone got their nickname that they post with here on the forums or play games with. Was it a childhood name? Do you think it's a cool word? How did you come up with it?

Well, my first name when I started playing the delta force series was gen.steele. I'm actually embarrassed to admit it. It was taken from some guy in Black Hawk Down (movie) except he wasn't a general, I think he was sergeant.

Anyway, after growing up a little, I chose the name Edge because I do a lot of **** without thinking before doing it. So I guess you could say I live my life on the edge? I dunno.

So, how did your name come about?

ShArP 08-02-2009 05:28 PM

well my name ShArP game from when i joined my first squad i think back in 2002-2003ish. i always used the name sharpshooter or i think it was like $}{/-\rpsh00ter or something of that sorts and when i joined my first squad i had to shorten my name so i choose sharp and everyone else in the squad had every other letter capitalized so i thought it was cool and that is where ShArP came from

and i have no clue where i started using the name sharpshooter from because the name i used before that was supersniper, think i might have been inspired by the marine sharpshooters

:D :D :D

.Simon. 08-02-2009 05:54 PM

Hah I used to go by Sharpshooter when i first joined Novahq ;P I don't know where it came from either.

I think the next main one was Klu7ch. When i was in school, we had to 'invent' chocolate bars and market them. Another group named theirs Klutch (clutch with a k, obvs), and i thought it looked really cool, so i changed it a bit by adding the 7 instead of a 't'.