Go Back   Novahq.net Forum > Novahq.net Specific > News

News News and comment posting for the main page. Use this forum to submit your news.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-22-2018, 09:59 AM
Scott is offline Scott
Scott's Avatar
AKA. Panther

Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 10,101

Delta Force 1 32 Player Patch

Thanks to Frank from the NovaHQ forums, we now have a 32 player patch for Delta Force 1 that is working perfectly. I've already updated the DF1 Host Tool as well as the Heartbeat DLL's so they are compatible with this new patch.

Download 32 player patch: http://novahq.net/files.php?ID=726

Download updated host tool: http://novahq.net/files.php?ID=568

Download latest Heartbeat DLL: https://novahq.net/files.php?ID=707

Thanks Frank!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Delta Force 1.jpg
Views:	5534
Size:	15.3 KB
ID:	3826   Click image for larger version

Name:	DF1 32 Player Patch.jpg
Views:	37
Size:	90.2 KB
ID:	3827  
__________________

04' Dodge SRT-4, Mopar Stage 3, 406whp/436wtq
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-22-2018, 10:19 AM
Sil is offline Sil
Sil's Avatar
Registered User

Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 90

Amazing work both (again )
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-22-2018, 03:02 PM
Bustin is offline Bustin
Bustin's Avatar
DF2 Forever

Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 1,593

That’s great. It would be awesome to see 32 players online.
__________________
DF2 Forever!



Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-22-2018, 04:17 PM
Steve is offline Steve
Steve's Avatar
Administrator

Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Angleterre
Posts: 20,932

Kickass
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-23-2018, 10:47 PM
blk magic is offline blk magic
Registered User

Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 9

Nice! Does this display as 32 players when viewed in the lobby? Just wondering if you click server even if it says 16 out of 16 for example.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-23-2018, 10:54 PM
Scott is offline Scott
Scott's Avatar
AKA. Panther

Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 10,101

Yes it does
__________________

04' Dodge SRT-4, Mopar Stage 3, 406whp/436wtq
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-24-2018, 01:56 AM
FrankyTheTank is offline FrankyTheTank
Registered User

Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 84

hehe glory days :-)

would be great to see 32 ppl again maybe a little dream :-)
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-24-2018, 05:50 AM
Steve is offline Steve
Steve's Avatar
Administrator

Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Angleterre
Posts: 20,932

possible to have more players in theory?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-25-2018, 01:57 AM
FrankyTheTank is offline FrankyTheTank
Registered User

Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 84

yes

but the DF1 list (pushing k) is only made for 32 ppl (df2 got more here)

so you would need a client and a server patch but that is not possible

however i did fix it so if you set more then 32 it only shows 32 into that (k list) that should allow more ppl to join while only showing the first 32 (thats ok i think)
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-25-2018, 03:51 AM
=NY=F001 is offline =NY=F001
Registered User

Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 17

Frank

Thank you very much for your work,32 people playing at the same time is really a dream of mine ,We have used it for the game,bue there is a problem that makes our statistical work so difficult,When the game is over,the score chart is not in proper order.I hope it can work just like 16 players game.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 01-25-2018, 05:58 AM
=NY=F001 is offline =NY=F001
Registered User

Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 17

Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 01-25-2018, 06:00 AM
=NY=F001 is offline =NY=F001
Registered User

Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 17

Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 01-25-2018, 10:40 AM
FrankyTheTank is offline FrankyTheTank
Registered User

Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 84

can you send me some screen shots ?
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 01-25-2018, 11:03 AM
Scott is offline Scott
Scott's Avatar
AKA. Panther

Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 10,101

The one he posted was taken 1/25/2018 based on the file name. You can see in the screen shot that the Score is out of order, it's TDM so highest scores should go first.
__________________

04' Dodge SRT-4, Mopar Stage 3, 406whp/436wtq
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 01-25-2018, 12:00 PM
Steve is offline Steve
Steve's Avatar
Administrator

Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Angleterre
Posts: 20,932

^ it might make more sense now @FrankyTheTank, F001 made 3 posts before account was approved and I missed the screenshot post, all posts should be visible now including the screenshot.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 01-25-2018, 07:40 PM
=NY=F001 is offline =NY=F001
Registered User

Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 17




Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 01-26-2018, 02:50 AM
FrankyTheTank is offline FrankyTheTank
Registered User

Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 84

interesting are those people actually players ?

i only checked so the second part of list can apear when pushing the "pagedown" button

i should be able to fix it it prolly just didnt calc the orders right

i will look at the next days if i can
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 01-26-2018, 04:30 AM
=NY=F001 is offline =NY=F001
Registered User

Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 17

Yes, they are all real players.In our country, only less than 50 people play the game. But we still love this game, and we play it every night.Same as you,I turn the page by pushing the Pagedown key。Thank you Frank,I'll be waiting for your good news.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 01-26-2018, 06:31 AM
blk magic is offline blk magic
Registered User

Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 9

What time do you guys play? You guys should post your game in the lobby :X
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 01-26-2018, 07:26 AM
FrankyTheTank is offline FrankyTheTank
Registered User

Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 84

here is the fix:
https://www.file-upload.com/015wyvvi5o67

the reason was novalogics algo to solve the player sortment for this function

in the countless patches and reworks i did i failed some code

but this 1 will correct the problem :-)

good luck have fun :-)

version 1.41
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:00 PM.




Powered by vBulletin®