Go Back   Novahq.net Forum > Games > Delta Force

Delta Force Anything to do with the Delta Force series of games, DF1, DF2, LW, TFD, BHD, DFX, AF etc.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-26-2019, 05:25 AM
Justin09 is offline Justin09
Registered User

Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Philippines
Posts: 39

Reached Waypoint doesn't work...

Why reached waypoint doesn't work cause i tried that and it doesn't trigger an event but they worked in stock maps? Can you solve it, please? I did "if Group reached <Waypoint>" and still don't work at all...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-26-2019, 10:47 AM
Baldo_the_Don is offline Baldo_the_Don
Baldo_the_Don's Avatar
Hair Farmer

Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 191

We need more data.
__________________
/////////////////////- SIGNATURE STARTS -//////////////////////
The NSO Deadline Mod at NovaHQ.net:

Baldo's Mod Pack - Find out more!

Baldo's Mod Pack available from DFReload:
//////////////////////- SIGNATURE ENDS -///////////////////////
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-27-2019, 02:43 PM
stompem is offline stompem
stompem's Avatar
Die Hard

Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 4,749

Quote:
Originally Posted by Justin09 View Post
Why reached waypoint doesn't work cause i tried that and it doesn't trigger an event but they worked in stock maps? Can you solve it, please? I did "if Group reached <Waypoint>" and still don't work at all...
Check your ssn numbers and group members against your ssn and group reached waypoint events.

In a case where you've converted your map to TS, then you probably need to import it to a totally empty map or you'll have a problem with ssn numbers and group members.
__________________

In It For The Game!

Last edited by stompem; 07-27-2019 at 02:44 PM. Reason: Glitched
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-28-2019, 10:25 AM
Maverick_Y is offline Maverick_Y
Registered User

Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 21

Quote:
Originally Posted by Justin09 View Post
Why reached waypoint doesn't work cause i tried that and it doesn't trigger an event but they worked in stock maps? Can you solve it, please? I did "if Group reached <Waypoint>" and still don't work at all...
Yes, it works probabilistically in MED
Recommand using SSN WITHIN AREA instead.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-29-2019, 06:16 PM
stompem is offline stompem
stompem's Avatar
Die Hard

Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 4,749

Quote:
Originally Posted by Justin09 View Post
Why reached waypoint doesn't work cause i tried that and it doesn't trigger an event but they worked in stock maps? Can you solve it, please? I did "if Group reached <Waypoint>" and still don't work at all...
Also check your waypoint advancement events

In the Editor GUI select the first waypoint

Right click the waypoint and select Edit Item Attributes

- This will bring up the Item Attributes panel

- Look for Advancement Event

- Select an event from the dropdown list.

The list will show all the current events - you must select the event that you want the waypoint to advance from.


Note
The last waypoint doesn't need an advancement event.
__________________

In It For The Game!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:46 PM.




Powered by vBulletin®