Go Back   Novahq.net Forum > Off-Topic > General Chat
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

General Chat Talk about anything that does not fit into other topics here.

Old 07-03-2007, 12:55 AM
Deathwish99 is offline Deathwish99

Weapon Templates

I'm a modeler, I mod for Joint Operations: Typhoon Rising. The reason for my post is to ask some questions about weapon modelling for Joint Operations. I was on Terranova and many other mod teams for 2-3 yrs. I've successfully put in new buildings, decorations, and weapons into Joint Operations: Typhoon Rising and Delta Force Blackhawk Down. Buildings and decorations were easy, you name them correctly and you simply export them as .ase and upload in OED and extract as a .3di and code in a bit of info into items.def. For some reason though, weapons are more mysterious. I've been able to get weapons into games by using these so called weapon templates (Which were NEVER released by novalogic for public use). How did I obtain these "weapon templates" well I asked around a bit and found some people with them. For some reason these weapon templates arn't given out easily. People are hiding them, making others promise not to tell where they got them from, etc. This all makes me believe there is some sort of conspiracy amongst BHD and JO modding. These templates are generally named "NOVA_ARM_TEMPLATE_GUNNAME.max....etc. I'm curious to why these wern't publicly available to modders and why there is such a cover up involving them. People deny they have them, but yet new guns are put into mods every day by these people who obtain these templates from others (which is how i got a few of mine). Anyhow I thought I'd bring this awareness up because I feel that it is totaly unfair for others to have such templates and not allow them for others. If anyone knows anything about this please post here or allow the templates to be allowed publicly. I'm sick of people hiding them and keeping them to their selves, it's been like this since