Novahq.net Forum

Novahq.net Forum (https://novahq.net/forum/index.php)
-   Tech Support (https://novahq.net/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=37)
-   -   HeartBeat not working (https://novahq.net/forum/showthread.php?t=62886)

~BLÃÐE~ 07-03-2023 06:22 PM

HeartBeat not working
 
Hi Scott, just noticed the heartbeat is not showing any servers, just wondered if there is any issues other have had?

https://tiocoop.com/?page_id=16

Scott 07-06-2023 10:48 AM

I don't see any issues with the heartbeat at the moment. Most of the BHD servers are using it and can be viewed here: https://nw.novahq.net/dfbhd

Is that a custom lobby that you setup in the config file?

~BLÃÐE~ 07-06-2023 04:03 PM

Servers are showing on lobby page but not on the status page.

error log:
thrown in /home/xxxx/public_html/tio/PHPScript/global.php on line 65
[25-Apr-2023 06:41:46 Australia/Sydney] PHP Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Class "mysqli" not found in /home/xxxx/public_html/tio/PHPScript/global.php:65
Stack trace:
#0 /home/xxxx/public_html/tio/PHPScript/import.php(58): require_once()
#1 {main}
thrown in /home/xxxx/public_html/tio/PHPScript/global.php on line 65

Scott 07-06-2023 04:11 PM

Looks like a mysql error, that would happen if they web host has disabled the mysqli extension. Ask them to enable it and it should work.

~BLÃÐE~ 07-06-2023 07:02 PM

1 Attachment(s)
it is on

Scott 07-07-2023 02:58 PM

What version of PHP are you on? Can you place a php file with "<?php phpinfo(); ?>" in the directory the script is running in and see if the extension is actually enabled?

That error is because PHP cannot find a class for mysqli. That happens when the extension isn't enabled or isn't configured properly.

~BLÃÐE~ 07-07-2023 05:29 PM

running PHP 8.0
seems the Host upgraded the site to force https by adding a bit in the htaccess file

RewriteEngine On
RewriteCond %{HTTPS} !=on
RewriteRule ^(.*)$ https://%{HTTP_HOST}%{REQUEST_URI} [L,R=301,NE]
Header always set Content-Security-Policy "upgrade-insecure-requests;"

Which broke the coding. Took it out and it works now

~BLÃÐE~ 07-21-2023 01:51 PM

1 Attachment(s)
hi again Scott,
Put it all back to how it was and now the Small Screen Shot doesn't work, if you click image to open full screen, it will show properly

HTML Code:

if(file_exists("../mapimages/".$Server['MissionName'].".jpg")) {
                        echo "<hr><a href=\"https://tiocoop.com/mapimages/".$Server['MissionName'].".jpg\" target=\"_blank\"><img src=\"http://tiocop.com/mapimages/".$Server['MissionName'].".jpg\" width=\"250\" /></a>";
                } else {
                        echo "<hr><img src=\"https://www.tiocoop.com/mapimages/nophoto.jpg\" />";
                }

                echo "<br><br><b>Game: ".htmlspecialchars(strtoupper($Server['GameID']))."</b><br />";
                echo "<b>Server: ".htmlspecialchars($Server['Name'])."</b><br />";
                echo "<b>Mod: ".(empty($Server['Mod']) ? 'No' : htmlspecialchars($Server['Mod']))."</b><br />";
                echo "<b>Address: ".htmlspecialchars($Server['IPAddress']).":".intval($Server['Port'])." ".($Show_Join_Link ? $JoinCombined : '')."</b><br />";
                echo "<b>Dedicated: ".($Server['Type']=="Dedicated" ? 'Yes' : 'No')."</b><br />";
                echo "<b>Country: ".htmlspecialchars($Server['Country'])."</b><br />";
                echo "<b>Game Type: ".htmlspecialchars(strtoupper($Server['GameType']))."</b><br />";
                echo "<font color='#E8E816'><b>Players: ".htmlspecialchars($Server['CurrentPlayers'])." of ".htmlspecialchars($Server['MaxPlayers'])."</b></font><br />";

                echo "<b>Mission: ".htmlspecialchars($Server['MissionName'])." (".htmlspecialchars($Server['MissionFile']).")</b><br />";
                echo "<b>Message: ".(empty($Server['Message']) ? 'N/A' : htmlspecialchars($Server['Message']))."</b><br />";

                $PlayerList = base64_decode($Server['PlayerList']);
                $PlayerList = json_decode($PlayerList, true);


Scott 07-22-2023 09:51 AM

If you compare the url from the src to the herf the domain name is different. One says tiocoop and the other tiocop

~BLÃÐE~ 07-22-2023 04:48 PM

LOL bloody typo causing my problems, thanks Scott :p

~BLÃÐE~ 07-25-2023 01:47 AM

ok got another question :)

I have 3 public games up and 1 password game.
The 3 games show on the list but the password one doesn't.
Can i change the code to show the password one in our server list?

Scott 07-26-2023 08:23 AM

Hi Blade, im not actually sure why they aren't showing in that list. Can you check if the servers appear in the myself database?

~BLÃÐE~ 08-07-2023 09:34 PM

Hi Scott, not sure if you did anything or not but it's working again lol, no idea.

Scott 08-08-2023 08:09 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ~BLÃÐE~ (Post 413189)
Hi Scott, not sure if you did anything or not but it's working again lol, no idea.

I haven't done anything. The 3rd party lobby url is completely controlled by the 3rd party. None of that info is passed through NovaHQ. It's completely independent.

~BLÃÐE~ 10-19-2023 06:43 PM

More troubles...
 
In short my ISP reset the modem, stripped all the port forwarding...
I have set it up again with port forwarded, games show in Lobby and Alt Lobby and can join them.

Problem is the AU servers don't show in the web page
https://tiocoop.com/?page_id=16

The USA Servers are showing via a different hosted game server, so the software is working correct.

When i look at the Database i can see the servers listed but not showing on the website webpage. Interesting though, when i refresh the database the USA servers it shows refresh time (current time) where as the AU servers don't refresh, still showing 7:49am

Now in the log there seems to be a difference with PVer =>1.0.7 on the USA Servers and PVer =>1.0.9 on the AU Servers. Not sure if this is causing the issue.

Code:

Update was a success!


2023/10/20 08:00:05 Heartbeat 1.0.1 Log:


2023/10/20 08:00:08 Heartbeat 1.0.1 Log:
Array
(
    [Encoding] =>  Windows-1252
    [PKey] => eYkJaPPR-3WNbgPN93,(ZwxBCnEW
    [PVer] => 1.0.9
    [SKey] => TedTIO
    [DataType] => 0x100
    [GameID] => dfbhd
    [Name] => TIO92 MOD PWord AU
    [Port] => 17481
    [CK] => 0
    [Country] => AU
    [Type] => Dedicated
    [GameType] => COOP
    [CurrentPlayers] => 0
    [MaxPlayers] => 24
    [MissionName] => 92 COOP My A##
    [MissionFile] => 92 COOP My A##.bms
    [TimeRemaining] => -1
    [Password] => TIO321
    [Message] => Visit www.tiocoop.com
    [Mod] => TIOCoop92
    [PlayerList] => eyIwIjogeyJOYW1lIjoiSG9zdCIsIk5hbWVCYXNlNjRFbmNvZGVkIjoiU0c5emRBPT0iLCJLaWxscyI6IjAiLCJEZWF0aHMiOiIwIiwiV2VhcG9uSWQiOiIxIiwiV2VhcG9uVGV4dCI6IktuaWZlIiwiVGVhbUlkIjoiMSIsIlRlYW1UZXh0IjoiTm9uZSIgfX0=
)


Invalid IP Address


2023/10/20 08:00:12 Heartbeat 1.0.1 Log:
Array
(
    [Encoding] =>  Windows-1252
    [PKey] => eYkJaPPR-3WNbgPN93,(ZwxBCnEW
    [PVer] => 1.0.9
    [SKey] => TedTIO
    [DataType] => 0x100
    [GameID] => dfbhd
    [Name] => ~1TIO 92 MOD 3 AU
    [Port] => 17477
    [CK] => 0
    [Country] => AU
    [Type] => Dedicated
    [GameType] => COOP
    [CurrentPlayers] => 0
    [MaxPlayers] => 24
    [MissionName] => 92 CASTLE STRIKE (DAY)
    [MissionFile] => 92 Castle Strike Day.bms
    [TimeRemaining] => -1
    [Password] =>
    [Message] => Welcome to www.tiocoop.com
    [Mod] => TIOCoop92
    [PlayerList] => eyIwIjogeyJOYW1lIjoiSG9zdCIsIk5hbWVCYXNlNjRFbmNvZGVkIjoiU0c5emRBPT0iLCJLaWxscyI6IjAiLCJEZWF0aHMiOiIwIiwiV2VhcG9uSWQiOiIxIiwiV2VhcG9uVGV4dCI6IktuaWZlIiwiVGVhbUlkIjoiMSIsIlRlYW1UZXh0IjoiTm9uZSIgfX0=
)


Scott 10-20-2023 08:21 AM

Is it possible to update the AUS servers from the 1.0.7 dll to 1.0.9?

Seems odd, something isn't right there.

~BLÃÐE~ 10-20-2023 04:12 PM

finally got it worked out....
I had to disable IPV6 in the modem and everything works fine again.

The USA Servers are on 1.0.7, mine the AU are on 1.0.9. Using latest 1.0.9 PHPScripts

Scott 10-21-2023 01:32 AM

Nice, glad you got it working.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:53 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®