Novahq.net Forum

Novahq.net Forum (https://novahq.net/forum/index.php)
-   General Chat (https://novahq.net/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   Jobs (https://novahq.net/forum/showthread.php?t=33574)

Jason 03-02-2006 11:39 PM

Jobs

I was curious out of those of you who work for a living what do you do?

I work as a Line Cook at a place called Mayacama in beautiful Northern California. www.mayacama.com There youll see pictures of the clubhouse and the golfcourse. Its a Country Club for them rich folk :p Surprises me how much they pay to go there let alone how they can still afford to drive EXTREAMLY nice cars... i wish i had that pocket change.

POST WHAT YOU DO!! I WOULD LOVE TO HEAR!!??

Stephen 03-02-2006 11:42 PM

Im a soldier in the US ARMY my job is a combat engineer basicly im infantry with demolitions.

Scott 03-03-2006 12:08 AM

I do contract web development for a few companies outa Minnesota and Wisconsin from home. Been working from home since June 05'. Hardest job I've ever had, seriously.. I work more hours then I did working at a 'real' 40hr/wk full time job.. only thing good about it is the pay and i get to be home / do what I want when I want to..

Lakie 03-03-2006 12:10 AM

Full Time Unni Student

Plus i help out in the two family businesses, antqiues and furniture and the otherone is an art dealers..

SilentTrigger 03-03-2006 08:02 AM

I curently work at my old school :)

milk 03-03-2006 11:03 AM

i had a job... at one time

Matt 03-03-2006 11:23 AM

work at the sports authority (sports retail store) and im a fitness instructor at the YMCA, about to be a personal trainer in a few months

DogSoldier~MLK~ 03-03-2006 12:45 PM

I am a trainee accountant for an insurance company that deals with motorbikes,car, home, travel,pet, mortgages, pensions and life insurance

Steve 03-03-2006 01:30 PM

something along the lines of some kind of computer service engineer